We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made a family of five comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #69 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Made a family of five comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We booked online on Hotels.com two nights and were place in downtown Montreal due to the number of people we had with us, 3 adults and 2 kids..(no easy task, usually placed in 2 seperate rooms) but Quality Inn made room for us...

Pro:
We got two queen beds and a pull out sofa and had plenty of room for our air mattress (we probally could have gotten a cot but my daughter says the mattress is more comfy) for $134 approx. a night....

Con:
but add $45 for parking for 2 nights ($20 for the first night $25 for the second, beside the hotel but not part of the hotel. We found that Montreal is in great need of parking.

Pro:
it included a complimentary breakfast which for a family of five traveling is a great savings; we were expecting the usually bagel and/or muffins...But we were surprised with scrambled eggs and sausages, yogurt, boil eggs cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, mild or choice of 3 juices...we were fully satisfied and ready for the day when we were done breakfast.
This would be approximately $100 savings for our family, ($10 a person x 2 mornings)

Con:
Shampoo and conditioner, lotions. only gave us a bottle each day for the room,,not much for a family of five.
Pro; the brought us an extra comforter and shampoo etc when we called...fast too..

we were on the 11th floor and had a beautiful view, only minutes from the bell center and the underground mall. We had restaurants within walking distance as well. the hotel is showing it's age and the elevator is not the fastest but location, location location, and the staff were wonderful...would love to go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prisonmama40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    219
    150
    61
    69
See reviews for
162
155
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the first time and I can confirm we had a great time and the room was large and nice. Balcony and front view. Cannot complain at all. Breakfast and wifi are also included.I will definitely go back with my family or even friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lildrunkpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good location, easy walking distance to old town, Mont Royal, Metro station, shopping district and restaurants and bars. The staff were lovely. They have free WiFi. On site fitness centre and free hot breakfast. Rooms were clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed there for one night and the place was ok. They said that the hotel is renovated, but we didnt get that impression.
Location is very good, but too noisy. We couldnt sleep over the night as the pub which is near by was packed up to 3AM. Also, some guests were screaming and when i told that to the girl who works at reception, she didnt even apologize. Overall, she was with bad customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had originally booked into this hotel for our 3 night stay but after 10 minutes in the room, we cancelled the last two so we could move somewhere else. The place was supposed to have been recently renovated but just because you paint over the holes in the wall and roll carpet over large lumps in the floor does not mean it is really any better than before. The place smelled horrible. Friends of ours were staying across the hall and he had to body check the door to his room to get it open. And again, body check it to close. The walls were dirty, lights didn't work. There was a balcony out each room but you couldn't pay me money to step out on that thing. I don't think it would be strong enough to hold a sack of flour. The windows were covered, inside and out, with a layer of mud. The "workout" facilities consist of two pieces of equipment in a closet on the main floor. Two people couldn't be in the room at the same time and use the machines together. We were very close to all the great places downtown but that is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are staying here and want a good night sleep, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for one Friday night before catching an early train - we were given a room on the top floor which was actually very large and comfy. Unfortunately it was impossible to get any sleep until after 3am because of the extremely noisy bar below. I had read some of the previous reviews on here and thought "well it can't be that bad", well I'm afraid it was. This wasn't just some drunken noise or occasional laughter, instead it was heavy rock music that was clearly audible and might as well have been in the room next door. We were on the top floor so who knows what it would've been like lower down. The hotel owners are clearly aware of this problem so why not do something about it?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great location in downtown area and close to bus to airport. Rooms are large, nicely furnished, comfortable beds, and have refrigerators. Linens were beautiful snow white. Breakfast was good and included eggs, sausage, bread and muffins, cereals, juices, fruit, etc. Staff were especially friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome and valued as guests. We did not experience the noise as others have noted. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayJ554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#66 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 1214 Crescent St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 2A9, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal
Montreal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing