We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The room”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very very dirty, hair all over the pillow case.. That was so gross, and they had taken the furniture out of the room so no where to sit.Would never stay there again or tell anyone else to.The hotel it's self is old and in need of so much TLC .., the rooms are nothing the pictures, just is so disappointing when you book on line, expect to get a nice room and then you walk in to bump :(

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_phillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    227
    160
    62
    70
See reviews for
166
165
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodslee, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently spent a long weekend in Montreal, and stayed at the Quality Inn Downtown.
Our room was newly renovated, including the balcony. The king bed was the most comfortable we had ever slept in ! A more than generous Continental Style Breakfast is included in your booking, and many mornings one of us would go to the dining room...make our choices and bring it back up to the room on a tray. Daily maid service was a plus, as was the friendly staff !
A very enjoyable weekend, at a great price...and we will definitely book again at the Quality Inn Downtown Montreal !
D. Bell

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn for 1 night as it is at walking distance to the Bell Centre in Montreal. The room was small, comfortable, not to expensive and has a balcony. May be handy for smokers. Continental breakfast is included with the room. We will probably be back next time we have an activity at Bell Centre to attend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malyhupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hello
We stayed there while we were attending a festival for the weekend, the first night we were there we went out for a few bevys at a pub down the road and while we were out our hotel room got broken into and we were robbed of all money, cell phones, cameras, i pods, alcohol, purses and wallets (just to name a few thing)
Immediately when we realized that we had been robbed we went to the front desk and contacted the police (that ordeal is a whole other story)
The next day we contacted the manager, he was to come in to meet us at 2pm and never showed... This was very irritating because we were there to attend a festival and missed the better part of the day waiting around to meet with him and he didn't even have the decency to tell us he wasn't coming.
I could get into every little detail of how horribly we were treated by the hotel manager or even the police but I wont bore you with the details of that. (you may message me if you want more info)
I will say that if you decide to stay here make sure you have travel insurance because when you get robbed the hotel's insurance will not cover any of the lost items. On top of that they will accuse you of setting it up! DO NOT leave any valuables in the room! Just DONT stay here!
This ordeal ruined our annual girls weekend in Montreal, and made us feel unsafe for the remainder of our stay!
I would advise anyone NOT to stay here! This isn't the first time this has happened at this hotel... Look back at Feb 2012 you will see a similar situation occurred!
STAY AWAY!!!!

Room Tip: Any room that is not in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kristy_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Mixed reviews by other people but I have to say it was an enjoyable stay and people we met were very happy with their stays also.Good rooms and great service by week end staff. We had a great time and will go there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach,Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

this hotel from the outside looked like it was kidding...lacking paint,etc...however, the hotel has been newly furbished and is really a great stay...the rooms are very modern with great mattresses and very chic furniture...all equipped with micro and mini fridge..very helpful staff at the front desk...breakfast very good and comeswith the room rate.breakfast staff a little surly..only draw back is the parking is in a lot next door and is costly ..still this is a great location for walking about to visit the old town etc. etc..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgianaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for the weekend it was kinda dirty in the elevator and the halls were quite small then i expected but the rooms are very beautiful and the view of the city was gorgeous. The two young ladies in the front desk were really friendly and adorable, they were a great help. The hotel is in a great location of downtown Montreal, if you like everything walking distance then this hotel is a place for you!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kcryii6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#68 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#43 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#74 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 1214 Crescent St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 2A9, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal
Montreal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing