We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveler rating
1,411
404
87
33
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,411
404
87
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old port taverne gaspar exposed beams vieux port the main hotel rooftop bar lawrence river charming hotel fifth floor crepes paul street included breakfast attached restaurant great shower the entire staff large windows king room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I booked this Hotel to visit a friend in Montreal and visit the city. The check in person was kind and explain what I can do and what was my options. They upgraded me from a Studio to a loft and it was an amazing loft with all the amenities I need. Warm, comfortable and quiet, all I needed for a short vacation. The restaurant in the ground floor is also amazing with nice people and great food. My only small concern but is only a suggestion is the missing lotion provided from the Hotel that could make the shower experience slightly better. Really a nice place to spend some days if you like to stay in a fancy loft.

Room tip: I just have chance to visit the Loft but it is really great.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Bonjour Gian S,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience.
Your comments are very important and I will make sure to pass it on to the Housekeeping manager as we’re always looking for more ways to perfect your stay.
Thank you for everything, we do hope and look forward to welcome you back.


Michael C.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

This 45-room inn is perfect for any stay in Old Montreal. The staff is so personable - we counted on their advice for changing money/exchange rates, activities, transportation, directions, and restaurants.
Our concierge, Lara, made herself available to us, and she even took us up to the 5th Floor Terrace (closed now for the season) so we could see the beautiful views of the St. Lawrence River.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Voyager609585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

We’re glad to hear that you had a great time.
On behalf of Lara and the entire staff, thank you for staying with us and we all do look forward ot have you come back very soon.


Michael C.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

It was our first visit to the hotel&will not be our last!! We had a 5th flr room overlooking the river...the beds super comfy...updated bathrooms w/separate tub...housekeeping was quick&efficient!!A huge bonus...your(5star)breakfast is included w/your stay...we ate duck confit benedict all 3 days! There is a full service restaurant attached to the hotel...we had drinks&fanstatic cheese/meat tray one evening&Zoe our bartender was adorable&service w/a huge smile!! Michael, the Manager&Mark Anthony, bell boy...we exceptional!! It was a perfect start to our trip from Montreal to Quebec City!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank meagan33709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Bonjour meagan33709,

To hear that you had a perfect beginning of your trip with us, puts a smile on our faces.
We sincerely thank you for sharing your experience on here and look forward for your second stay with us.


Michael C.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

As its name indicates, the hotel is located on the old port. There is also a back door to the Rue St. Paul, one of the main restaurant and shopping streets in old Montreal.
The staff is very friendly. Rooms are quiet and clean. Some of the rooms are only accessible through stairs.
Internet quality is shaky.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisZH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Bonjour ChrisZH11,

I would like to start by reassuring you that we have technicians working on making the internet connection more stable as we know how it’s important to the Guests.
I also want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on here and on behalf of everyone, we hope and look forward to welcome you back.

Michael C.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel without the pretense. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Max was wearing many hats during our visit - checked us in and booked our reservations and helped map out our two days in Montreal. The bellman had retrieved our car from valet the day we were leaving before we even asked - he just knew it was check out day. You don't get that type of service in the larger chains and prices were not much different. Room was very comfortable and spacious. We were facing Rue St Paul on 4th floor and it was nice to just watch the tourists stroll. Street noise was not an issue although if you're not an early riser, you may hear the delivery trucks rumbling over the cobblestones. Location was primo, close to Old Port, Rue St Paul, Notre Dame and just a short walk to local Metro station and great restaurants and bars. Will definitely be back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jslaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Bonjour john l,

It makes us very happy to hear that you will definitely be back.
Max would like you to know that it was his pleasure being there for you and on behalf of everyone here, we look forward to have you come back and stay with us.


Michael C.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews