We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$345
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$485
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$694
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveler rating
1,306
381
84
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
381
84
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewold porttaverne gasparexposed beamsvieux portrooftop barthe main hotellawrence rivercharming hotelcrepespaul streetfifth floorbreakfast was includedgreat showerthe entire staffsmall hotellarge windows
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a beautiful room (501), impeccably clean that was a combination of wood, brick, picturesque views, with attentive, quick and personalized service. Was it perfect? Of course not, nothing is perfect. I read some of the reviews here and couldn't help laughing at the complaints about "more candy and treats needed in the mini-bar," "more fluffy chairs," "noisy" adjacent elevators (we were right next to the elevator and were not disturbed in the least), dumpy lobby curtains (they weren't!), or street noise (hardly). Our experience was just about perfect. We had a light bulb problem New Year's Day and within minutes they found us a lamp until the bulb could be replaced; we had the television lose its signal and within 30 seconds (swear!), Fred T. was there working his magic. Veronica and Sylvia were warmly cordial and helpful in so many ways as was the gentleman behind the desk whose name I don't recall. I even got very patient French lessons from them. The restaurant was unique and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to customize our breakfasts. It's never really about style and look, it's about how attentive and responsive the staff is and the ways they show you that they care so you WANT to come back. A great blend of substance and style. Thanks for a memorable and superb stay. We'll be back! - Verne and Heather

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel was nice, but not the luxury hotel we thought it would be. It is listed in Frommer's guides as luxury in the Old City and we found it to be quaint but not luxurious at all. Our room was small and breakfast was just an average breakfast at the hotel bar. Service was good, but we carried our own luggage up and down. The hotel lobby was really small and kind of makeshift. The location is obviously good but we were hoping for more distinct service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlandolawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had with us at the Auberge du Vieux Port.
We are disappointed to hear that the establishment did not meet your expectations.
As per the service provided, helping the Guests with their luggage is one of our priorities.
We sincerely apologize that no one helped you with yours yet I will make sure for it not to happen again.
For your next visit, we still hope to have you come and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Wow. Beautiful and unique hotel, great location in Old Montreal facing the river. The hotel lobby is small and elegant when you walk in, and the staff is very friendly. Rooms are quirky and gorgeous - brick walls, amazing modern furniture yet warm feeling, awesome bathroom with huge showers. Will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Located right in the heart of the old city, the hotel has a very European feel of luxury. Quaint, plush traditional accommodations with very personable, bi-lingual staff. Makes me want to finally master French!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel!! As soon as you walk in the door your greeted by every employee. Such helpful staff, my sister brought her 4 month old and anyone that has visited Montreal with a baby knows its not very stroller friendly but every time the staff saw us coming they would help us get the stroller either in or out the doors. Our room had recently been updated and was gorgeous! The beds are the best and are so comfortable. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Montreal and would highly recommend the Auberge du Vieux-Port to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews