We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food decent price”

Restaurant Les Pyrenees
Ranked #44 of 5,816 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: The restaurant Les Pyrenees celebrates the gastronomy of the Basques and of the Catalonians, creating a wonderful symbiosis in between french and spanish culinary cultures.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food decent price”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wife had braised lamb that was a special of the night. Waiter was excellent. Claimed lamb could be eaten with a spoon. He was correct except for lots of pieces that were pure fat our hard like leather. I had the penne with sausage and tomatoes it was very good. A glass of french Burgundy was a good accompaniment topped it off with a profiterole and cappuccino. 90 CAD was not bad in Old Montreal I guess. .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LV69Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    213
    46
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for us!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Sometimes I read reviews and wonder if these people were at the same place I ate...?
Let me set the scene...we walked in the door and had a reservation. Good idea! There was a large party of 10 and a few couples dining. We had EXCELLENT service from the same waiter that was handling everyone. We never felt slighted, in fact he was super nice and fluent in English, French and Spanish. We ordered a nice bottle of wine and the menu is great. I had the fish special and it was cooked perfectly. Why is anyone complaining? The menu is reasonably priced for a big city, the wine list very nice and you are not at red lobster so relax and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great experience !”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went last night. Great location in old Montreal! Food and service was very good.
We found a taste of south of france !!
I recommend the Toulouse cassoulet and the Paella !! ;-)

Enjoy !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 777Carca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I'm sorry to say that this restaurant did not live up to its Trip Advisor reputation, or the promise of it's looks and menu. The service was haphazard. The food was mediocre. The bread was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LA12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience !”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went last night with my girlfriends to this restaurant, and we had a really good experience. The waiter recommanded the paella (which is the speciality) we took two apetizers for start (the scallops and the goat cheese salad) my girlfriend took the fish of the day (salmon with creamy leek sauce) and i had the paella. We share everything and we had a nice bottle of wine from spain not too expensive and really good. The service was great and the waiters were nice and smiling. Finaly we took the profiteroles for dessert and it was the best i never had before. I am looking forward to go back there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giggs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Pyrenees also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Les Pyrenees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing