We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!”

Restaurant Les Pyrenees
Ranked #44 of 5,772 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: The restaurant Les Pyrenees celebrates the gastronomy of the Basques and of the Catalonians, creating a wonderful symbiosis in between french and spanish culinary cultures.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The food was wonderful and the service was warm and friendly. Many inventive vegetarian options. We came back a second time and brought our friends. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catwoman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    208
    45
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Food was OK, maybe would have enjoyed it more if it didn't take an hour and a half to get it. Staff was very busy but even when it slowed down we were ignored.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank talkativemime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by one of the locals and we weren't disappointed. We ordered old style veal stew from the lunch menu. Olive tapenade with salad which we had first was included in the price as was coffee or tea. The tapenade was very tasty and salad was fresh. The stew was cooked perfectly. We literally polished off our plates what seemed to make our waiter (who by the way was very friendly) very happy. We finished with delicious dessert. The restaurant itself was very clean and the prices- considering it's location- very affordable. Overall a big plus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bedlamfayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington VT
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and very friendly”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this restaurant from the reviews on TA and decided to check it out. We are from Vermont and by chance ended up sitting next to 3 tables of Americans. At the end our dinners our waitress brought all of the tables a complimentary shot and said "here's to the Americans". How awesome was that? I often here Americans complain about how Quebec is unfriendly and after several visits I have to say this is just untrue. Cheers to the Quebecois! I had the paella and my wife had the lamb and they were both outstanding. We were able to take out time and were not rushed with an 8pm reservation. We will certainly go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lakechamplainsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good dining in Old Montreal”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We dined here with my parents, and the food was excellent. Nice location in Old Montreal - very convenient. Expensive, but similar to other restaurants in the area. The dishes taste like authentic French cuisine, not like a restaurant trying to be French. Very Parisian type atmosphere - could sit for hours and just watch the people walking through Old Montreal. Would return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Pyrenees also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Les Pyrenees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing