We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$651
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveler rating
867
235
36
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
235
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsmedium roomold montrealextra large roomspecialty coffeexl roomcontinental breakfaststone wallsfresh fruit saladrue st paulsmall hotelamazing showerperfect locationsister hotelart galleriesrestaurant recommendationscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Great little hotel right in the heart of old town. Do yourself a favor and stay here, you really won't regret it. The rooms are kinda small and simple, but you didn't travel all the way to Quebec to sit in your room did you? The staff was very helpful and polite, even to a stupid American that doesn't speak any French.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskeyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We stayed at the Le Petit Hotel in early October. The weather was a bit chilly outside, but inside this hotel, we could not have asked for more. This new hotel is carved out of an Old Montreal building with tons of character and charm. The rooms are contemporary and stylish but what makes this hotel great is the amazing staff - Patrick (hotel manager) and the rest of the crew. They sweat the details here and it shows. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

What a great place to stay in Montreal. Top notch service, awesome rooms, good location, great breakfast and reasonably priced for the service and accommodations.

The service at Le Petit is exceptional. You couldn't ask for a more friendly and helpful staff. Whether it was help with our luggage, valet car service, advice on restaurants or directions the staff was always happy to help. We had a problem with the heat in our room and without hesitation were moved to another room which happened to be to a bigger room. That is a staff that cares about their customers.

The rooms are spotless and decor is a refreshing change from the standard hotel fare. A mix of funky modern furniture, top of the line bathroom fixtures and old exposed brick walls make Le Petit a real standout. The bed and pillows felt like sleeping on a cloud. I didn't want to get out of bed! The shower was wonderful. It had a rain-shower and full body massage shower-heads. Only negative was with the wooden floors, which were very nice, we could hear the tippy-tapping of the upstairs neighbor's high-heels. And the room I originally booked, which was the small room, truly was "le petit." I would recommend spending a few extra bucks and get the medium room.

Breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was quite tasty. They offered croissants, home-made multigrain bread, fruit-nut bread, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, tasty jams, juice and great coffee. The chocolate croissants were delicious.

Parking is $25 a night with in/out privileges at no extra charge in a heated indoor garage.

Located amongst the cobblestone streets of old Montreal LePetit is in one of the nicest parts of town, it has a real European feel to it. Shopping, restaurants, major points-of-interest, are all within walking distance or an easy metro ride away. Montreal has tons of stuff to do, diverse selection of food and if you like to shop-till-you-drop it's a must see destination. Bring your heavy-duty winter gear if you visit in the colder months. We visited mid-October and it felt like winter.

LePetit is a real gem. I would highly recommend it to friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Dog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We were really impressed by this hotel, and in particular by the staff, who were young, enthusiastic and eager to please, and helped to make it a very enjoyable stay.

Our room were very modern and trendy, but also practical with lots of nice touches, and a very comfortable bed. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the old town. The hotel doesn't actually have any facilities, other than a drinks area, and a breakfast area. The breakfast was really good, buffet-style and with plenty of choice.

Only downside (if arriving by car) is that it's a very difficult hotel to find by car, due to the maze of one-way streets and road works, so we left our car 300 yards away, and the hotel staff were happy to go and put it into valet parking.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed for two nights at the "Petit Hotel" on our first holiday in Canada and it was a very pleasant experience.
The location is excellent, in old Montreal, but not right in the noisiest part. The rooms are of a good size, not too small, and well appointed with a comfortable, big bed and modern furniture and fittings which contrast nicely with the brick walls. Small, but nicely decorated bathroom with a large, very nice shower.
Breakfast was excellent - all food items were of the best quality and there was a great selection of fresh fruit (4 kinds of fresh berries, pineapple, melon, kiwifruit), yoghurt, good bread, bagels, excellent croissants (best we had in Canada), homemade muffins, jams and butter. The only downside was that the (very noisy) dishwasher was in the breakfast area and the staff systematically put it on whilst we were having breakfast which was very irritating. Given that the restaurant is still under construction, presumably this problem will be solved once the restaurant is functional, as we assume that breakfast would then be served there.
A few minor hiccups: Toiletries were not replaced on the second day and the wooden floor was sticky from a recent treatment which was noted by the staff but unfortunately not resolved. The room lacked of a stand for a suitcase - which was supplied immediately when we asked for it. A kettle in the room would have been a nice addition, as well as folder with information on the hotel and the city.
Overall, the "Petit Hotel" is a beautiful little hotel with a lot of potential. What currently appears to be missing is somebody who oversees the staff and works to optimise service. Staff are extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful, but seem quite inexperienced. With a little more attention to detail and once final touches have been added, it will be perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expat_JMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LphHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2009

Dear Jon & Karin,

On behalf of Le Petit Hotel Team, I’m so thrilled to hear that you had a very pleasant experience among us. Thank you so much for your feedback.

We were very picky on choosing our beds and I’m happy to know that you were comfortable in them. A lot of time and effort was also put in auditioning for THE best ‘‘boulangerie’’ and I’m glad to know that the croissants were the best you had in Canada.

I apologize for the whistle of our dishwasher and wish to share with you that you’ve contributed to the hotel’s improvement as we are in the works for relocating the machine.

Rest assured that on your next Canadian trip, all the final touches will be added and WE will be perfect for your comeback tour.

Please feel free to contact me shall you wish to discuss our response furthermore.


Kind regards,

Patrick Huynh
Hotel Manager
patrick@petithotelmontreal.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews