We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Crystal(Montreal)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal(Montreal)
$204
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveler rating
858
234
35
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
234
35
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsmedium roomold montrealextra large roomspecialty coffeexl roomcontinental breakfaststone wallsfresh fruit saladrue st paulsmall hotelamazing showerperfect locationsister hotelart galleriesrestaurant recommendationscomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our stay at Le Petit was excellent throughout. The rooms were lovely and appeared recently renovated. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine. The location is great being right in the heart of the old town. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed three nights as a last minute trip for me and my wife, to explore Montreal. Like many boutique hotels, had a good cozy feeling throughout. Room was very comfortable (especially the bed itself, according to my wife who can be hard to please on this score). Staff was responsive, helpful, and informative.
The area, Old Montreal, is charming and hip, creative and interesting. We could walk just about anywhere, and felt completely safe.
This stay made our trip most enjoyable. My hunch is that you will appreciate it too.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aude48214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We spent a few days in Montreal before heading to Mont Tremblant to ski and loved our stay at Le Petit Hotel. The location is ideal and our room was perfect for our family of four. Everyone was very kind and helpful, especially Maud who secured our passports and cash when we forgot them upon departure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is an excellent little hotel in a beautiful old building. The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The location couldn't be beat for exploring old Montreal. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindsayRF1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at Le Petit Hotel. I chose it because of the ratings here on Trip Advisor and they were spot on. It has a perfect location in charming old town Montreal and the hotel is both beautiful in design and enjoyable in comfort (the beds in particular are wonderful!). The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants, making reservations for us, and helping orient us for our trips around town. The icing on the cake was the delicious breakfast, included with the price of your room. I highly recommend staying at Le Petit Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKCnyc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews