We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #4 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our stay at Le Petit was excellent throughout. The rooms were lovely and appeared recently renovated. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine. The location is great being right in the heart of the old town. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed three nights as a last minute trip for me and my wife, to explore Montreal. Like many boutique hotels, had a good cozy feeling throughout. Room was very comfortable (especially the bed itself, according to my wife who can be hard to please on this score). Staff was responsive, helpful, and informative.
The area, Old Montreal, is charming and hip, creative and interesting. We could walk just about anywhere, and felt completely safe.
This stay made our trip most enjoyable. My hunch is that you will appreciate it too.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aude48214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We spent a few days in Montreal before heading to Mont Tremblant to ski and loved our stay at Le Petit Hotel. The location is ideal and our room was perfect for our family of four. Everyone was very kind and helpful, especially Maud who secured our passports and cash when we forgot them upon departure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is an excellent little hotel in a beautiful old building. The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The location couldn't be beat for exploring old Montreal. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindsayRF1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at Le Petit Hotel. I chose it because of the ratings here on Trip Advisor and they were spot on. It has a perfect location in charming old town Montreal and the hotel is both beautiful in design and enjoyable in comfort (the beds in particular are wonderful!). The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants, making reservations for us, and helping orient us for our trips around town. The icing on the cake was the delicious breakfast, included with the price of your room. I highly recommend staying at Le Petit Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKCnyc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

If not for some minor annoyances we would rate this hotel 5 stars. Following TA's recommendations we had inquired directly with the hotel for recommendations on a quiet room for our family of 3 which included a 13 year old. Quick response by Le Petit Hotel's concierge confirmed what TA's members had shared, room 407 is the optimal choice. We called and made reservations for that room and received a confirming email, this was about 45 days in advance. Unfortunately when we arrived, no one could find any notes about our specific room request. Luckily the room was available. About 30 minutes after unpacking we discovered that the front desk had given another couple keys to the room, as they opened the door but quickly retreated. Returning from dinner that first evening none of our keys worked and we needed to have then recoded. The remote for the TV failed to work during our stay; we notified the front desk 3 separate times of this minor inconvenience and were assured that their staff would install new batteries; however never happen. As others have mentioned in older posts, the hotel's wifi is spotty at best and doesn't have much bandwidth - my daughter was not able to watch YouTube videos via her iPad app - the videos just kept buffering...she needed to review this material for her school homework. These days for a hotel not to have a robust internet/wifi is really substandard.

On the exceptional side, the staff was all very friendly and helpful in suggesting activities and areas of Montreal to explore. The concierge had made us reservations at two restaurants when we made our room reservations... it was really outstanding that they scored us one of the window tables at Joe Beef.

Room Tip: During nicer weather, the street can get noisy. While having smaller windows, the 4th floor room are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Le Petit Hotel so much. The staff was warm and helpful throughout our entire stay. The rooms were comfortable and the mattresses were so comfortable. The hotel is located near great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 166 in Montreal
1,413 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,545 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#6 of 166 in Montreal
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 166 in Montreal
1,792 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $146 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing