We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$219
Le St-Martin Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
$174
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
890
240
37
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
240
37
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsmedium roomold montrealspecialty coffeexl roomcontinental breakfaststone wallsfresh fruit saladrue st paulamazing showersmall hotelhighly recommend leperfect locationlarge roomsister hotelart galleriesrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Beautiful hotel, small and chic … exactly the way I like it! The extra large room was lovely and loft-like. The bed was fabulously comfortable. The room was spotless. Terrific location! Amazing breakfast! Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They took care of our car and our dinner reservations tout de suite! Wonderful place… highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had the extra large room with a sofa and little "eating or entertaining" area. It was huge, simple and elegantly hip. Very quiet. Rooftop view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_m_grown_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

we stayed here for one night on our way to quebec city and we were very happy with our choice. the hotel is in a great location and the folks at the front desk were helpful. the room was clean and we loved the wood floors and minimalist decor. the bed was extremely comfortable. we did wish the heat had been turned up just a little bit before our arrival---it took a few hours to get the room to a comfortable temperature. the continental breakfast included yogurt, cereal and muesli, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, and plain and chocolate croissants. it also included an espresso drink and orange juice ordered at the front desk. the woman at the front desk was happy to bring me soy milk for my cereal. we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seajrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Spacious room. Very comfortable experience. Breakfast and newspapers a definite plus. Staff was very helpful. Carlos at the front desk is an amazing source of suggestions for restaurants and activities. He also made us feel very much at home.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank presentlyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel located in old Montreal. Amazing bed...huge and comfy. Great spot for exploring art galleries and perfect distance from the Bell Centre to catch a hockey game or concert. The staff was genuinely kind and extremely helpful. The complimentary breakfast had many options and was very delicious. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend. Location is right in Old Montreal and there is valet or street parking. The hotel itself was clean and had beautiful furniture/features... our room had a view of the small ruelle behind the hotel and had the stone walls. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful, we had a walk up (yes, there were stairs) shower with a rainshower head and jets on the side. It was all very modern and felt so upscale! Free breakfast was awesome and convenient, fresh baked goods, fruit, coffee, and some cereals. I have stayed at other places (big chains) in Montreal and was no where near as impressed as I was with Le Petit Hotel!

Oh, and if you need it (we didn't as we have been to MTL before) the person at the desk offered lots of advice about directions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews