We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$219
Le St-Martin Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$247
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
890
240
37
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
240
37
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsmedium roomold montrealspecialty coffeexl roomcontinental breakfaststone wallsfresh fruit saladrue st paulamazing showersmall hotelhighly recommend leperfect locationlarge roomsister hotelart galleriesrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The location could not be any better. This gorgeous building has been beautifully updated with modern furnishings and touches. The breakfasts alone will have you coming back. Love the orange! The bilingual desk staff are super accommodating and helpful if you need a dinner reservation. Easy in and out valet service. Bravo!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Designerlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I was there with my girlfriend for two nights, we love the room, the bathroom is a bathroom, the shower is great. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast every morning was the same but very good. The staff are great, very helpful and they always had great recommendations for restaurants, and gave very good directions on how to get to where you want to go. I recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed with my husband and our two grown up kids at Le Petit Hotel. The location is great, the staff friendly and efficient. The rooms were lovely and charming. The bathroom small but totally adequate with a great shower. My daughter forgot a brand new perfume in her room, and when we called two days later, the staff was very helpful and said they were going to check with concierge to see if they found it and call us back. Half an hour later they called us confirming they had the perfume and we could come and collect whenever was convenient. That was our first time that we experienced such service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I spent New Years in Montreal - two nights at Le Petit Hotel. Great location in Old Montreal. Very neat boutique hotel. Staff are all very helpful. Great bed. Only downside - very small bathroom.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GMRPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you're looking for a romantic getaway where the hotel staff will cater to your every need. This is the place for you. We spent one night (Dec 29) and wished we planned for more. Especially with their promotion of a second night at 50% off! We advised the hotel staff at the time of our booking that we were intolerant to gluten, dairy and soy and they made sure to have all of the breakfast items we needed (included in the price of your stay). They even bought some almond milk and made us fabulous almond milk lattes and hot chocolate which we drank while sitting in their comfy espresso bar. We stayed in the "large" room and it was spectacular... Hardwood floors, stone walls and the most comfortable king size bed ever. You just sink in and relax instantly. This hotel is close to wonderful restaurants and near Place Jacques Cartier where you can go skating on an outdoor rink. If you're looking for a great restaurant check out Accord Vins for a perfect ending to your romantic evening.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Golfers_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews