We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect location for a stay in Montreal”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #3 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I booked this hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor-- and I was not disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful; the breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Very modern ambiance in a very old building-- the bed was extremely comfortable; internet worked great; and the shower was terrific (although it should come with operating instructions;)

This was a mother/daughter trip and neither of us had been to Montreal before but this location was perfect for seeing everything. We walked everywhere-- several long distance to the museum and Joe Beef's -- but we never felt at risk.

I can't say enough nice things about the staff-- we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel-- the view is other buildings but it was quiet--
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcfiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
There are newer reviews for Le Petit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our second stay in 18 months....engaging, friendly and professional staff....great continental breakfast....great coffee any time......we stayed for three nights in the extra large room overlooking Rue St-Paul Ouest as a treat....worth every penny.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Andres_ytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Brilliant hotel:
- We rented the x-large room - is a loft with king size bed and sofa bed (which we used for our child). Heaps of room left over. Gorgeous interior with some exposed brick and uber modern furniture. Shower only, but that is fine - is extra large.
- Excellent espresso coffee downstairs in the lobby area (we are coffee snobs) and perfect continental breakfast
- We used the babysitter the hotel arranged - was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaspydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel experience. The staff were very friendly and provided great service. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is quaint and the location was perfect for experiencing Old Montreal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le Petit Hotel for 4 nights over New Year's Eve. We found the hotel on trip advisor and chose it based on the good reviews and location. Neither disappointed as we felt the great reviews and excellent location (close to Notre Dame, subway, shops, bars, and restaurants) lived up to what we had read.

We had a medium sized room, which was not very large, but big enough for us. The small room definitely would have been too small. The room was very cool - exposed brick wall, cool furnishings and a very comfortable bed. A larger TV would have been nice and the shower was not really as high end as advertised. Not much to complain about. We loved the included breakfast in the cafe every morning and loved the location. Montreal was a great city and this is a great hotel. If we ever get the chance to visit Montreal again we'd stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights in late December(just after an enormous snow dump). Best rooms that we stayed in during our North American Holiday. Spacious, comfortable, clean,and very trendy decor. Fantastically situated in the old town of Montreal. Great breakfast and they could even make a real coffee(that we struggled to find elsewhere in the USA in preceding weeks). Extremely helpful staff and ever accomodating

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John19661966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed in Montreal for 4 nights in late November 2012 - came to see Leonard Cohen in concert - he was superb ! This is a lovely hotel , with excellent comfy beds , helpful and friendly staff and speedy free wifi A continental breakfast is included with the room rate Location excellent in Vieux Montreal - the Marche Bonsecours is ten minutes walk away for classy gift shopping , about the same distance from Place d ' Armes Metro station Lots of restaurants nearby As another reviewer said , a coffee maker in the rooms would be good , but there is made to order coffee available free in reception! I have read one or two other comments about street noise , but apart from one morning when a very large hole was being drilled in the street outside I heard no street noise and slept soundly - I was on the 4th floor This hotel is very warmly recommended , and the staff were brilliant - could not have asked for a better team !

Room Tip: Maybe an upper floor room ?
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flatworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,384 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,176 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#5 of 165 in Montreal
388 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 165 in Montreal
1,730 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 165 in Montreal
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $180 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing