We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Stylish”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #3 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We visited "le petit hotel" on a business trip a few months ago without having seen any reviews previously.Reading these reviews now, I m not surprised at all!It was indeed one of the coziest hotel we have ever visited, very stylish and with very a professional team running it. A good example of how luxury boutique hotels should be.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maximos e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

Two of us stayed here for a weekend in January, 2012. The location was excellent and close to the metro. The concierge was friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable about the surrounding area as well as other locations in Montreal. He was able to set up a couples massage at a local spa for us as well which was easy and appreciated. It was booked for 5:30, and when we came down from our room at 5:10, he already had directions (walking - 5 minutes) to the spa printed out, highlighted and ready to go. As well, the price is exceptional for the value of service provided. No major chain hotel in Vieux-port (or anywhere!) would provide complimentary breakfast with exceptional local breads, croissants and espressos/lattes etc AND deliver it to your room upon your request (AWESOME breakfast in bed!!!). I can't wait to return to this intimate, well placed, and service-priority auberge!

Room Tip: King size room is on the street and a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit-Hotel-Mtl, General Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Ty O,

A weekend getaway of spa treatments and breakfast in bed is as good as it gets! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Hotel and are grateful that you took the time to write about it. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Joëlle Beaulieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in Jan 2012. Having travelled around the world numerous times, I could safely say this is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. My top points would be the location, the service, our room (large) and the breakfast as well as the friendly and very helpful staff.

Having stayed at the Shangri La, Kowloon on this same trip, I would say I preferred this hotel to the large impersonal hotel. Also, although we were paying for a premium harbour view room in the Shangri La, no breakfast was included. Le Petit Hotel had a beautiful fresh continental breakfast included in our nightly rate. The coffee was wonderful as well as the fresh fruit salad, yogurts and fresh croissants daily.

Our large room was positively wonderful, had a huge king bed with beautiful fresh white linen & robes, slippers, the works!

I would not hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend this little gem.

Room Tip: I think it's worth paying the extra few dollars for the large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit-Hotel-Mtl, General Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear CarrieB76,

We are honored to be considered one of the nicest hotels you have stayed in, especially considering your worldly travel experiences! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions alongside a room tip. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best regards,

Joëlle Beaulieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This place is an excellent choice for Old Montreal. Our room (a medium, only $20 more than a small) was super-comfortable and plenty roomy for two. The stylish design of the room gives it a much more expensive feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service is from an excellent restaurant down the street. And the bed... best bed ever!! I highly recommend Let Petit Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ElleGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit-Hotel-Mtl, General Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear ElleGrrl,

We would like to thank you for sharing this review with fellow travelers and recommending the hotel. We always love to read such great feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the room service offered by restaurant Verses from Hotel Nelligan as it is a new feature we launched a few months ago. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip to Montreal!

Warm regards,

Joëlle Beaulieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

small but smart modern hotel.
Staff made this a really enjoyable place to stay.
Helpful friendly full of useful advice.
We had to be moved from our first room - noisy and dark - but there was no problem in moving
One complaint is that constant noise from A/C
Great location for all things old Montreal

Room Tip: Room on higher level and overlooking street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit-Hotel-Mtl, General Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Esse10,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Smart but small and modern, along with our team’s knack to provide tips, are attributes to describe Le Petit Hotel. Do not hesitate to contact me directly regarding the noise from the air conditioning so we can look into having the issue resolved, if it was not already. We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to our beautiful city.

Best regards,

Joëlle Beaulieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great location. Modern sleek and smart. Just like being in Paris, but downtown old Montreal. Room was fine although I had to turn up the heat as it was very cold. But then it was -15c outside. Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was ok and I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I hesitate to do this because I consider this hotel the my best kept secret, but they deserve to be acknowledged for their friendly and helpful staff, their great coffee bar, their fresh continental breakfasts (included), their tastefully appointed rooms and their comfortable beds - the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. After two stays there, it is unlikely I will stay anywhere else. Keep up the great work and please don't get so popular that I can't get a reservation!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red_Apron_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit-Hotel-Mtl, General Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear Red_Apron_Ottawa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your best kept secret with the Trip Advisor community. We truly appreciate your great comment. Our comfortable beds will be waiting for you on your next visit! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Joëlle Beaulieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,419 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,197 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#5 of 165 in Montreal
409 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 165 in Montreal
2,033 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 165 in Montreal
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $131 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing