We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Firegrill Restaurant & Bar Montreal
Order Online
Ranked #215 of 6,716 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Cross street: de Maisonneuve
Transit: PEEL METRO (exit Stanley street)
Description: Quality is the sum of hundreds of details. Some are small, many are subtle, but none are unimportant. The bottom line is pleasing the customer. The open kitchen is where the magic happens every time you come for lunch or supper. Using the freshest and finest ingredients, our cuisine is based on tastes that are ever evolving and reflect the influence of a variety of cultures not to mention the flavors of our city. Patrons can enjoy perfectly aged steak grilled to perfection, succulent ribs basked in mesquite B.B.Q. sauce, or try our daily fresh fish, followed by any of our irresistible desserts.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

I went here with my husband. From the moment of entering the place, the service was excellent. I had Poutine as a starter, which was the first time that I had ever had the national dish (which was superb), I chose steak (of course) for the main course, and the food was excellent. I could not manage a dessert, as the portions were so big.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank F1LoverAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnn_br, General Manager at Firegrill Restaurant & Bar Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words.
Best,
The Firegrill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 475 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Were staying at the Ville-Marie and the firegrill was not far from the hotel. The 2 of us had an excellent meal, which was 8oz peppercorn steak and the ribs and shrimps. Both steaks cooked beautifully. Waiter was George who was of Greek descent and when we told him that we holiday in Greece had a lovely chat about Greece. If staying in Montreal, would go back

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank fogbag308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Excellent meal,sesamme seed encrusted tuna and striploin steak,service from Greek chap.
sorry didn't get his name ee would recommend this venue moderately priced

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Great place to have a steak.they cook it the way you like it . The service is fantastic the waiters are friendly very attentive. Especially Laura. She is great always smiling I always try to be in her section if she on duty. All the good is very good. Pricing is very decent . The owner is always welcoming with a smile . I just love that restaurant. You should give it a try if you are in town.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank asimon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Just a short walk from our hotel - Hotel Ambrose - on Stanley between Maisonneauve and Sainte-Catherine. And a good thing as it was pouring rain (but the hotel had umbrellas)! Thursday evening and around 19:15, with no reservation. No problem - it was not at all busy. A classy setting with bar on one side (the "noisy" side), two TVs (silenced) and seating around. Wish we had sat at the "quiet" side though. The bar was moderately busy with drinkers and drinker/eaters. Very much reminded of a Keg or Milestones type restaurant. Dimmed lighting, dark paneling, booths abound, etc. Waiters in black and white dress, and very friendly. Full menu with many possibilities. Wine on the expensive side ($9.50 a 6 oz glass was the cheapest I saw, and they went much higher). Service was excellent. We had a tasty cranberry-pecan salad with added chicken and a 10 oz serving of prime rib. Both were exceptional ($22 for the salad, $34 for the beef). A smaller serving of prime rib would have been sufficient. Skipped dessert, went straight for the espresso. Two wine, mains, coffees just under $100. The annoying card reader machine "helpfully" offers tips beginning at 15% (and goes much higher). But a good meal and a nice enough setting. I don't get the Sports Bar approach in places like this (why??). Sit on the quite side.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jbmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firegrill Restaurant & Bar Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing