We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserved day off”

Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal
Ranked #2 of 94 Spas & Wellness in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unwind with the scandinavian baths and massages experience and the thermotherapy : sauna, hydrojets bath, and cold bath, steam bath, relaxation areas - Juice bar - Share your experience by offering gift cards
Reviewed October 15, 2014

I went on a Tuesday to take advantage of the $99 special that includes a massage & water circuit. It's no Tremblant but still an excellent alternative so close to home. The massage was amazing. The therapist was attentive got to all my trouble spots while allowing me to relax. The spa was perfectly silent and wonderfully clean. There was water $ tea to ensure that you are kept hydrated and nuts & fruits for snacks. There was just enough amenities, all which are modern, for me to alternate my circuits. Although the spa is open concept, there are tons spots where you can hide and nap with the complementary bathrobe keeping you warm. I wish that I could have stayed longer. Next time!

2  Thank Sis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Dear Sis D,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Our mission is to offer you an amazing and relaxing environment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your massage and baths experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit at Scandinave Spa Vieux Montréal.


Relaxing Regards

Caroline P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steam room"
in 33 reviews
"cold shower"
in 20 reviews
"relaxation area"
in 10 reviews
"couples massage"
in 15 reviews
"spa experience"
in 13 reviews
"rest area"
in 5 reviews
"shower gel"
in 5 reviews
"great massage"
in 11 reviews
"eucalyptus steam"
in 4 reviews
"urban oasis"
in 4 reviews
"massage therapist"
in 9 reviews
"relaxing afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"few hours"
in 13 reviews
"water circuit"
in 6 reviews
"vieux port"
in 3 reviews
"spas"
in 33 reviews
"robe"
in 18 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2014

It was raining all day yesterday so we decided to find an indoor spa and tried this place. We really enjoyed our experience. It was a Saturday night and we got there around 6pm so there were not that many people which was great. At times, we were alone in the hot tub, sauna or steam room.

Upon check-in, we were each given a pair of sandals and a key to our locker. The key is actually a rubber bracelet with a chip which you can simply put around your wrist and wear during your entire visit (it goes under water). Inside your locker, you can find a robe and two towels. The locker room is well equipped. There is shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the showers. There are also hairdryers, hair straighteners, lotion, hairspray, q-tips, tampons, plastic bags for your wet bikini, etc.

The spa has one big hot tub with a waterfall, a sauna and a steam room with eucalyptus. For cold, there is a cold tub as well as a cold shower. There are also two relaxation areas. If you are hungry or thirsty, there is free fruit-infused water, two sorts of tea, dried fruits (dried mangos and cranberries) and nuts.

We really enjoyed our time and left feeling very relaxed. We will definitely be back!

4  Thank Pura_Vida843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Dear Pura_Vida843,

Thank you very much for your kind review! Our mission is to offer you an amazing and relaxing environment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your massage and baths experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit at Scandinave Spa Vieux Montréal.

Relaxing Regards!

Caroline P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great spa, nice facilities, helpful staff and very relaxing.

The spa is small, and because of this everything gets noticed. A previous reviewer commented that a staff member kept walking back into the room behind the steam room for towels....because that room is very bright and the lights in the spa are dimmed it is very noticeable when staff are moving about (as helpful as they are). This is a lot less noticeable at the spa in Tremblant because the site is so much bigger. Also the bean bag chairs are in proximity to the hallway for the massages so if there are a lot of appointments starting at the same time there feels like a lot of movement around you which can be distracting.

Very urban feel, very chic, but it feels cold to me. I much prefer the one in Tremblant.

3  Thank tiffanyjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear tiffanyjoseph,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.

Our mission is to offer an amazing and relaxing environment, an oasis in Montreal, but that seems to be away from the city. So, it's true that our spa is nothing like the one in Tremblant, as it's an urban spa, totally unique. Otherwise, both of them offer incredible massages and the opportunity to do thermotherapy.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montréal.

Relaxing Regards

Caroline P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Checked this place out a few days ago. The scent in the steam room was so strong that I could not go in. There was a man who kept walking in and out of a room beside the steam room, carrying loads and loads of towels every few seconds. I felt that this was very distracting and ruined the atmosphere. Could they not have placed this room elsewhere?

3  Thank tokiern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear tokiern,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.

We're sorry that you felt that the scent in the steam room was too strong. Most of the time, our guests appreciate the scent, but thank you to pointing out that it was too strong at this moment.

And, it's true that there is a door that communicates to our backstore, next to the steam room, but there is traffic only at certain times during the day.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback!

Caroline P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My girlfriends and I came here for our friend's bachlorette. To be honest for the price we paid to use the baths/steamrooms and a sixty minutes Swedish massage was very pricey. The massage was very good as the masseuse was very attentive and targeted the areas as outlined from the form I filled out. The room was very clean and the lighting and music was well suited for massages. The pool was nothing extraordinary as there was only one. The steamrooms were very good and unique. There is also a relaxation room where it is ultra dark for a nice nap. I would recommend this place if you are ready to drop some $ for a few hours of quiet time. All of the necessary toiletries are provided for in the change room/locker room area.

All of the areas were well kept/maintained. Very clean. Remember, no phones, no cameras, no talking. : )

1  Thank MrsLyons0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear TDot22,

Thank you very much for your review!

It's true that there is only one hot pool, but this one complete the experience very well as you can take advantage of many hydrojets and a thermal fall. You can also start your thermotherapy cycle with few minutes either in the steam bath or the dry sauna.

Our mission is to offer an amazing and relaxing environment and we're glad to have been on your itinerary while visiting Montreal and hoping you’ve enjoyed it and you will come back.

Relaxing regards

Caroline P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal also viewed

 

Been to Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing