We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You could not pay me to stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Pignons Rouges
Ranked #115 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Plexiglass separating the front desk staff from clients, bars on windows, cigarette burns on phones, comforters, etc., disreputable looking staff and patrons, broken door locks, dirty linens.. Our team had booked for a two-night stay. Against our better judgment we did stay the first night. When we attempted to check out after the first night (no way were we sleeping there a second night) the extremely rude lady at the front desk refused to give us a credit for the second night. The two nights were charged immediately upon check-in ensuring that we could not get our money back. The conditions were so deplorable that most families from our group left anyway losing our second night's cost. Rooms in the back section are rented by the hour and obvious sounds from activities taking place in these rooms were heard all night long. The night chambermaid is dressed ready for business. This is not a place for anyone looking for a good night's sleep and definitely NOT a place for children of any age!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OttawaSoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

The room had a musty smell, there was mould all over the bathroom ceiling, and the room had no mosquito net at the windows, no microwave or fridge. This was a huge inconvenience since we were traveling with a one year baby. "Breakfast" was served in the reception area and consisted in a cup of coffee and a piece of toast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

it was the worst place we have ever been to. We had booked a non smoking room and were given a smoking room, since no other rooms were available. the washrooms were dirty and ugly green colors. the bed and drappery smelled and the view of the room was the cooling fan. breakfast was 2 pieces of bread for 8 people and jam. no butter no cheese no coffee or juice. rude and angry service from the reception people and also there were unhappy costumers everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItalyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: louer ailleur
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank maltaisannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander une chambre calme,bon service.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucie436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Motel Le Paysan
#108 of 165 in Montreal
10 reviews
Hotel Le Prestige
#129 of 165 in Montreal
73 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Dorion
Hotel Dorion
#144 of 165 in Montreal
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Viger
Hotel Viger
#114 of 165 in Montreal
188 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#121 of 165 in Montreal
138 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#85 of 165 in Montreal
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Pignons Rouges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Pignons Rouges

Address: 15777 Sherbrooke East, Montreal, Quebec H1A 3R1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $49 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Pignons Rouges 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel Pignons Rouges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing