We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a dinner and glass of wine after a long day's work”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arlequino

Arlequino
Ranked #1,561 of 5,679 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Transit: Metro Bonnaventure (ligne orange) Metro Lucien-Lalier (ligne orange) Metro Peel (ligne verte)
Description: In a contemporary atmosphere you will find European-style oven pizza, salads and tapas size appetizers, which are always prepared with the freshest ingredients found on the market. Aware of the quality of regional products, we are proud to offer our customers cheese and meats from Quebec. On the other hand, we have an international assortment from several different countries at very affordable prices of wines offers by the glass or the bottle. Being mindful of the environment and how important it is to our world, Arlequino restaurant recycles all glass, plastic, paper and aluminum used. Arlequino fine pizzeria and wine bar
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a dinner and glass of wine after a long day's work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I ate here one night while staying at Hotel Europa. It was a cold, rainy Monday and a little late for the after-work crowd. So I was the only person there. That can be tricky because either the staff can treat you resentfully or lavish too much attention on you. Neither happened. They were respectful, courteous, efficient and in no way made me feel awkward. If anything, it was just what I needed after a long day of meetings.

The pizza was very good, although I do like my sauce a little spicier. They have a great selection of wines by the glass. If you're in the neighbourhood and want something low-key but still with a bit of ambiance, this is a great option.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rsulliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
222 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun, easy, good food - Go There!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I've been to Arlequino a number of times now.
I like it - it's un-complicated, easy, good food, very vibrant atmosphere, people who have fun being there.
As with everything in Montreal when coming from the US ... the price for an appetizer, pizza, one glass of wine and sparkling water is surprisingly high therefore I can't give it 'good value" - but it's better than many others near Rue Drummond that I tried.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TooFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

I highly recommend their salads, especially the grilled vegetable and the spinach with strawberry. Lovely vibe and prompt service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheezela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gourmet Pizza among the finest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Arlequino has an amazing variety of thin crust, single serving pizzas. While it has the usual European stalwarts like Margharita, Four Cheese, etc., they also have some imaginative offerings such as smoked salmon with cream cheese, which I thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garydpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the coolest restos in Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

This place serves real, authentic, thin crust, wood-oven baked pizzas in a many creative varieties. I would recommend one with truffles and parmiggiano cheese. If you want something other than pizza you can chose from huge selection of excellent appetizers (fried calamaris are fantastic), salads and month specials. Wine list is impressively good and not expensive with many private imports. Add to that modern settings and excellent service and you have one of the coolest places in Montreal to eat. I keep coming back, never being tired of this place.

If you go to hockey game or spectacle in nearby Bell centre they will wine you and dine you very fast without compromising quality of food or service.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DEEJAY061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlequino also viewed

 

Been to Arlequino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing