We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Ranked #61 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reasonable airport hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be well situated, good breakfast and friendly staff. The rooms are a bit tired but everything worked fine. My one criticism would be the heating/ac unit which was very noisy and actually woke us up when it started. That was all forgotten when we left something at the hotel and housekeeping collected it, stored it and left it for us to collect on our way back through Montreal. Great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JASH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    247
    87
    32
    17
See reviews for
208
152
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Luckily we had Holiday Inn points which meant a free nights stay. However, this is not a nice hotel so glad we didn't pay. The rooms are large, but are definitely not suites. They are a large room with bed and sofa, separated by a wardrobe. The best thing about the room is the large, comfortable bed.

On entering the room there was a funny smell, so we opened up the window to get some fresh air in, but after a while it was still there so we went to reception to complain. They moved us to another room, and it was going to that room that we realised the smell permeates the whole hotel. It's a mixture of chemical cleaning products and cheap air freshener - an awful combination.

I'm not sure how to rate breakfast as the choice is so limited and what is there doesn't taste fresh, but if you only want cereal and yoghurt, it's perfectly adequate.

There is plenty of car parking and this costs $6.95 per night/day. The lot seemed fairly secure. Hotel staff seemed friendly and helpful and there is a free shuttle bus to the airport if you need it. There is very little around the area, but the hotel does have a bistro, or like us, you can call a local restaurant and have food delivered to your room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Haylow,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

When flying out of Montreal, we always stay at this hotel. It is close to the airport and they have a shuttle to transfer you on departure and on arrival. Also, should you need to go somewhere nearby before leaving on your flight (last minute shopping) they will take you there and arrange a pick up time. This is great service.

They also have a free hot breakfast which meets everybody's needs. Since our last trip, they now have a bistro bar that opens at 5:00pm and they have a small menu for your munchy needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellamonieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've stayed here twice.
The rooms are large, beds are comfy.
The free breakfast is ok for a quick bite before leaving.
The first room we had was a regular king. Only issue was the location of the air conditioning unit. It was up high on the wall near the bed. It blew right down on us.
We upgraded to a room with balcony on the second stay. Room was very large, and quite nice. Great little kitchen area, but only decaf coffee. ewww.
We stayed here to take advantage of the parking packages with the shuttle service.
The shuttle going to the airport is great. You give them a time and away you go. Drivers are lovely. Polite, helpful, friendly.
Issue is with the pick up from the airport. They give you a phone number to call once you pick up your luggage. Our flight arrived at 11pm. We called the number over and over, with no answer. Three other groups were waiting for the same shuttle and having the same "no answer" issue. Finally, one of the other ppl called the 1-800 for Holiday Inn Express and managed to get through to the hotel. We were all stranded there for almost an hour. When we finally got back to the hotel, all frustrated and tired, the desk person was rude to us saying that none of us ever called the hotel!! He was rude and did not admit that he wasn't "available" to answer our calls. I made a complaint to the manager and I did get a reply and was granted some extra points on our rewards card.
They should really have a better set up for the shuttle drivers. Perhaps set them up with a cell phone. That way the travelers could call the shuttle directly instead of having the calls go through the desk then to the driver.
We might give this place one more try before moving on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LitleDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear LitleDi,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the breakfast selections we offer. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with our Shuttle Service and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarinda, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My 12-year-old and I stayed here and found it disappointing. We were unable to use the swimming pool as it had been cleaned at 10 a.m. that day and would not be useable until the following day. Why could they not have dleaned it at 10 p.m. the previous evening so it could have been used the following evening? Location was not convenient to walk to a restaurant. Staff was helpful. The room was clean, pleasant, I liked the "hardwood" floors. I appreciated the airport shuttle service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Merrily T,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed three nights here in a 'Europe' suite. Very nice accommodation, good breakfast, but shocking pool facilities for Holiday Inn. Pool was filthy, plastic bottom creasing badly , and very small grubby looking hot tub out of order! This was very disappointing, and surprising for IHG! Montreal a very disappointing city. Graffiti covers every spare bit of wall etc there is! A very scruffy, run down city which doesn't compare favourably at all with what we have seen in the rest of Canada. We went into Vermont from here in USA which was fun ( remember passports if you do this) and to Tremblant which is very pretty, but will not return to Montreal or this hotel, as although very nice room, we enjoy the leisure facilities, and as aforesaid, they simply didn't exist here although they were supposed to!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziemartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds for our family of 4 for one night for a layover. The room and bathroom were amongst the largest we've stayed in. The room was not your "standard" North American Holiday Inn Express room, but of a higher quality. Quick and easy to find shuttle bus from airport to hotel. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiONara2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#49 of 164 in Montreal
739 reviews
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#68 of 164 in Montreal
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#74 of 164 in Montreal
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Address: 10888 Chemin de la Cote-de-Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H8T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the West Island of Montreal Quebec, our hotel is only 5 minutes from Dorval-Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL).Enjoy a comfortable stay in a 100% non-smoking environment close to Montreal's most interesting attractions and the area's most prominent businesses.Take advantage of our free WiFi high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and 24hr airport shuttle service. Enjoy our spacious rooms and over-sized suites all with wood floors, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high definition (HD) signal viewable on 32" and 40" LCD TVs.Situated near Fairview, Rockland and Cote-Vertu Shopping Centres and only 8 km from the famous Lachine Canal National Historic Site, our hotel allows guests to explore Montreal's finest shops, restaurants and museums in comfort and style.Business travelers appreciate our location at the Montreal Airport while adjacent to major corporations such as Bombardier, Rolls Royce, CAE and Novartis. Perfect for business meetings or conferences, our hotel offers five meeting rooms with state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment.As you plan your next trip to the Montreal area, we invite you to experience our hotel's exceptional service at an unbeatable value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Express Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing