We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Ranked #61 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a lacrosse game in nearby kahnawake so decided to stay at this hotel the night before since its only 15 minutes away. We had a great stay! The room was clean, breakfast was great. The only issue we had was that when the a/c came on the fan was really really strong and made the room quite cold. Other than that we had no issues. Will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    238
    86
    30
    17
See reviews for
203
147
31
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly, great customer service. Everything was clean, bright and fresh. I found the price for a drink at the bar a bit too expensive, cost $17.00 for two drinks including taxes, $20.00 with tip. I dont drink out often so maybe this is the average cost for a drink these days?

Also, don't expect a good view from the hotel room, nothing but a warehouse to view.

I reccommend this hotel for people who want something clean and inexpensive, and don't mind being outside of the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First of all, this is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express i have ever seen. Very nice rooms with hardwood (laminate?) floors, big rooms, big bathrooms, all the nice things. this is not a very cheap hotel, but you're not getting a discounted experience either.

The breakfast is typical HI Express fare. Solid, if not outstanding stuff. Cinnamon rolls tend to be overcooked, maybe its a Quebec thing..

The only negative at this hotel was the parking. There is a charge for parking, and they have a large lot. This is pretty standard for an airport hotel. However there were several evenings during my last couple stays where I was not able to find a spot, and had to park on the *street* in front of the hotel. There were cars parking in every imaginable configuration around the building; parked illegally in front of the dumpsters, partially blocking exits, in handicapped spots, you name it. Apparently they sell the parking not only to guests, but also to airport customers to park there and shuttle into the airport. This was obvious on days where it snowed, because about 80% of the cars in the lot has feet of snow on them and had clearly not moved in days.

So this hotel oversells their parking lots, and doesn't leave room for the actual GUESTS of the hotel.

Plus I still had to pay for parking on the days where I had to park on teh street in front of the hotel. What a joke.

Room Tip: Get the side away from the airport/runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoyed one of the suites at this hotel. Although it overlooked the parking lot I did get to see some spectacular light show during a thunder and lingthning storm. This hotel is quite modern in its design. My suite had two flat screen tvs, a large bathroom and a cute, but suitable kitchenette. I stayed for 4 days and never had to ask the front desk for a new card for my room-something I've found I have to do alot in other hotels, once you stay more than a night it's like they "forgot" to keep your card active. No such issue with this hotel. Friendly staff and a good morning buffet.
On my last night the fire alarm went off because someone (not in my group) was smoking in their room. Upon checking in everyone in my group was asked to sign as no-smoking agreement, I guess I found out why. The hotel was evacuated and when it was determined who was at fault everyone was allowed back to their rooms. Very professional. Don't smoke, they have the most sensitive smoke detectors I've seen.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a suite, it makes the stay that much more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinejaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We chose this HIE not only because I am brand loyal, but also due to its proximity to Trudeau Airport. We also took advantage of the Stay & Park offering. Once again, the brand did not disappoint. We were warmly welcomed, assigned a beautiful room and treated very well. The indoor pool and sauna were a treat after a long day on the road. Yes, it is in an industrial area but local restaurants deliver food, beer, wine or whatever you need. All you have to do is ask. The friendly and courteous shuttle driver not only delivered us to the Departures area, but also made sure we knew where to wait on return. We have a wedding in the family in Montreal later this year, and will be certain to return here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You can have an airport view if you are a plane-spotter! Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKinNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ok stay for one night upon our late return from our vacation. We have 3 kids so needed at least 2 queens and crib. Crib was only a playpen and didn't want to pay extra $$ for roll away so we made do. The room was clean and I liked the laminate floor rather than carpet. However, this made the room cold. Tried turning up the heat....very loud wall unit that was by a drafty window. So, heat not maintained in room and noise made it hard to sleep. Also, blackout curtains did not fit to window, so draft and light from outside made it hard to sleep as we like it dark. Also, noise from airport heard and we have stayed at many airport hotels and this was the loudest.

Shuttle phones at the airport were broken so we called the hotel. They advised the shuttle was at the airport and she called the driver to say we were on our way and he would wait. Not even 2 minutes later we were at the pick-up and another Holiday Inn driver advised he just left!! Needed to wait another 20+ minutes...not sure why he left and needed to call hotel again! Not a very smooth system.

Breakfast included and was good value. Salt water pool was nice too, but hot tub was out of service.

Great price to park for a week and stay when you compare the price of the airport park & fly cost. Next time I would shop around as most hotels in the area offer this. Not sure we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear SLR5,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the heater and the shuttle service. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. The issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I booked accommodation for 5 with a Park, Fly, and Stay offering at this Holiday Inn Express location. I had searched around for room that would accommodate the five of us and called the hotel and decided on a package that allowed us to park our vehicle, leave it for a week on our March Break vacation and then provide accommodation on our late night return. All of this was set up in advance.

We we arrive back in Montreal at 1am in the morning on Sunday March 17, called the shuttle, which made no difference to when then came, we were then disappointed when we got to the hotel. The hotel had our booking down for 1 person only, so we had to then have this adjusted. When we got to the room, the cot was not in the room and had to be delivered, the pull out couch was not made up and had to be made up by us. The room was short pillows for 5 individuals - more waiting. In the big scheme of things, not really significant problems, but at 2 in the morning, after a full day of travelling and after spending so much planning to book the right room - we were more than a bit frustrated with the service or lack of.

The next morning upon checking out the desk clerk then said that we owed $22 for the cot - which then caused our frustration to be shared with the clerk. Needless to say, we did not pay this expense. My next step is to share this with the Holiday Inn management.

On the positive-side the room was very comfortable, our vehicle was safe and sound and the location offers a great breakfast which is included.

If you are wanting something slightly out of the ordinary, beware!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Don M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. Kindly be assured that all your comments are being reviewed by the hotel management and actions will be taken accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#75 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Address: 10888 Chemin de la Cote-de-Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H8T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the West Island of Montreal Quebec, our hotel is only 5 minutes from Dorval-Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL).Enjoy a comfortable stay in a 100% non-smoking environment close to Montreal's most interesting attractions and the area's most prominent businesses.Take advantage of our free WiFi high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and 24hr airport shuttle service. Enjoy our spacious rooms and over-sized suites all with wood floors, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high definition (HD) signal viewable on 32" and 40" LCD TVs.Situated near Fairview, Rockland and Cote-Vertu Shopping Centres and only 8 km from the famous Lachine Canal National Historic Site, our hotel allows guests to explore Montreal's finest shops, restaurants and museums in comfort and style.Business travelers appreciate our location at the Montreal Airport while adjacent to major corporations such as Bombardier, Rolls Royce, CAE and Novartis. Perfect for business meetings or conferences, our hotel offers five meeting rooms with state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment.As you plan your next trip to the Montreal area, we invite you to experience our hotel's exceptional service at an unbeatable value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Express Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing