We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with the Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Ranked #63 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We booked this hotel for the 3rd year in a row to fly out of Montreal on Vacation. We had booked 2 rooms for a 4 hour stay. The main reason for booking it was like in the past, we used it for the park and fly. However, on check in we were advised that their parking was full and that my package now didn't include parking. I had to drive to the Park N Fly lot and pay $90 to park at their lot. Meanwhile, I had booked well in advise and even had notes where they told me to catch the suttle at the airport.
I was not very happy since this was the only reason I booked the hotel.
However, the prior 2 years were good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomosnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexSG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear Nomosnow,

We sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate you during your last visit to our hotel. Although we limit the number of long term parking packages sold, some of our guests leave their vehicles on site without a parking reservation and pay the daily parking rate of $10/day upon their return. This is an especially difficult situation to manage during the peak holiday travel period in March. We promise to do better in future and as a valued repeat customer we would very much like to have the opportunity to have you as our guest once again.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 602 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

It's a fairly new hotel - rooms feature wood floors instead of the usual wall to wall carpet. All seemed very clean. Breakfast is included in the rates, and it is served in a pleasant, airy dining area on the main floor. It includes the usual staples, but goes a bit beyond by offering pre-cooked cheese omelettes, pretty good, and a machine that makes pancakes - fun to try but the product is forgettable.
Even though the airport is close by we did not hear any airplain noise. What you do hear, though, is people walking through the halls, there doesn't seem to be much insulation in the room doors, so perhaps not recommended for light sleepers. The bed was very comfortable.
Both my husband and I had extremely itchy eyes as soon as we entered the pool area. The pool was quite cool when we visited. There is a sauna, also not very hot. The whirlpool was nice except for the itchy eye problem.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank infopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my husband after an event we had attended. The hotel was amazing. Renovated, Clean, and extremely comfortable for the price. I was amazed. When we got in the room I could believe there were hardwood floors. I think it's the first time i've gone to a hotel with hardwood floors.

I loved everything about this hotel with the exception that I won't deny it's a little bit far from the downtown core if you want to go to the city. But if want to have a great place near the airport. This place is for you. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blushink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I travel quite frequently and stay at many Holiday Inn's and what I can say, is you cannot compare this one to the rest. It is on a scale of it's own. Very beautiful rooms, with hardwood floors. HDTV, and a microwave in our room. We had breakfast in the morning, it was really fresh and very good. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Very nice staff. They also have a salt water pool. Very close to the airport, sguttle service was very fast!!! I will definately return!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Everything you need is right here. We were here over New Years Eve, so they put us two floors away from the partiers. The little express breakfast is just what you need to get going on. It's included, and so is the wireless. The pillow cases are labelled "firm" and "soft," so you can take your pick. Very clean room. And I LOVE the laminate floors .. no more bug/dirt trapping carpet! Friendly bilingual staff. Only complaint: no easy chair for TV watching. Fridge and microwave oven included too. It's in an industrial area so the immediate view is not pretty, but from the upper floors you can see St Joseph's Oratory in the distance.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avlea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexSG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

Dear Avlea2,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel with the Tripadvisor community. It seems as if you stayed in one of our American Deluxe Two Queen rooms which unfortunately do not feature an additional chair and ottoman. Perhaps next time you would prefer to stay in one of our suites which offer more room and amenities such as a pull-out couch, two work desks or activity table and a comfy lounge chair.

Also, we greatly appreciate the pictures you have posted online with the review! Great shot of St-Joseph's Oratory in the distance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We had a one-night stopover in Montreal on our way to Vegas and decided on the Holiday Inn Express based on Tripadvisor reviews. It was an excellent choice.

On arrival at the airport, we called for the free shuttle and it arrived within minutes. The driver was very friendly and helpful and got us to the hotel in less than 10 minutes. Check-in was fast and efficient and the room spacious and sparkling clean. I liked the wood floors--much cleaner than carpeting. There was also a microwave, small fridge, and coffee maker, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

We needed to get to Longueuil to meet with family that evening so took the shuttle back to the airport to take the 747 express into town to take the metro. At the end of the evening, the shuttle took us back to the hotel--a very efficient service.

As we had decided not to lug our laptop with us, we really appreciated the free internet in the lobby to check our email.

Breakfast had a good variety including cereals, cinnamon rolls, fruit, toast, yogurt, omelettes, sausage rounds, and bacon along with excellent coffee and fruit juices.

We enjoyed our stay and would have liked an extra day there, but we had a plane to catch. We had reserved a spot on the 9:30 a.m. shuttle, which got us to the check-in counter within minutes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornish24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Stayed at the holiday inn express from the 2nd of December till the 4th. When we got to the airport, we used the free phone to request the shuttle service. The shuttle arrived quickly. Check in was a breeze and took less than 5 mins.
Our rooms were clean and thermostats were easy o operate. Nice HD televisions in the room with a large selection of movies to rent. The beds were very comfortable!
Breakfast was included and has a great variety. The friendly front desk clerk was helpful for suggesting ares to dine out and took the time to print out a map for us for directions to the restaurant before we even got downstairs!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrik335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
778 reviews
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#71 of 165 in Montreal
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport

Address: 10888 Chemin de la Cote-de-Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H8T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the West Island of Montreal Quebec, our hotel is only 5 minutes from Dorval-Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL).Enjoy a comfortable stay in a 100% non-smoking environment close to Montreal's most interesting attractions and the area's most prominent businesses.Take advantage of our free WiFi high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and 24hr airport shuttle service. Enjoy our spacious rooms and over-sized suites all with wood floors, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high definition (HD) signal viewable on 32" and 40" LCD TVs.Situated near Fairview, Rockland and Cote-Vertu Shopping Centres and only 8 km from the famous Lachine Canal National Historic Site, our hotel allows guests to explore Montreal's finest shops, restaurants and museums in comfort and style.Business travelers appreciate our location at the Montreal Airport while adjacent to major corporations such as Bombardier, Rolls Royce, CAE and Novartis. Perfect for business meetings or conferences, our hotel offers five meeting rooms with state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment.As you plan your next trip to the Montreal area, we invite you to experience our hotel's exceptional service at an unbeatable value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Express Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing