We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress free hospitality”
Review of Le Gite Dezery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Gite Dezery
Ranked #22 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stress free hospitality”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Cannot praise Gille enough. Excellent rooms and his two course breakfasts varied beautifully over our stay. We have stayed in many B n B, s. across the world. Gite Dezery offers everything a good one should with a smile. Highly recommend based on our experience. Brian from Melbourne.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gillespieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
74
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights at Gite Dezery over Labor Day. We were welcomed and treated to a very nice stay with a room that had a small balcony and bathroom en suite. Our room had a big bathtub, and a shower head, but it is hand held. Very clean, very comfortable. Breakfast was extraordinary and our host Gille went out of his way to cook us an early breakfast so we could catch our flight.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Confortable + Clean and friendly.
Very good Breakfast including a new menu everyday.
well located - only 2 blocks from subway station and very close to A-40 Hgwy if you arrive by car.

For me it was great to share the breakfast table with other guests and thus have new references of places to go in Montreal.
The owner is allways ready also to give infos and hints about the city activities.

The room was allways clean and with everithing to make you feel like in home.
For me a perfect stay, thanks to The Owner - Gite.

Room Tip: I was on the Marocaine room, very good including a terrace if view to the from strret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Art Deco room on our first visit to Montreal, Canada. Its was a great stay. Clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, our host was very friendly & witty. Good location. Metro was close by & easy to navigate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pistoia, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this modern and well curated B&B.
All spaces were clean, and I love the cute ancient/modern style they have.
Our room was spacious, with a wonderful full bathroom and a nice balcony whit table and chairs on the street.
Breakfast was rich and tasty.
The nice owner provided us precious informations about the city (how to reach downtown, what to see, events, and so on).
If you have a car, it won't be hard to find a place near the B&B.
Reaching downtown is fast & easy, with metro-stop at only 7-8 minutes walking from the B&B

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ombretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A friend and I stayed at Gite Dezery for two nights. It was the first trip to Montreal for each of us, so we were looking for something that was well located and not overly expensive. We were both very satisfied with our stay. It's in a very residential neighborhood, a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk to Olympic Park. Heading in the other direction (west), it's an easy drive or bus ride straight down a main street to Le Plateau and Mont Royal. The outside doesn't really represent well how nice the B&B is inside. It looks like all of the other houses in the neighborhood, and our first impression as we pulled up in our car was that it looked like we were about to stay in someone's spare room. But we were pleasantly surprised when we entered. The place has been totally remodelled, the rooms are tastefully decorated, contemporary and very clean. The beds were comfortable, there is free wifi and the hosts are VERY friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just right every morning with organic yogurt, carefully chosen fresh fruit, and more. A great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it, particularly for the price, which we found to be VERY reasonable for such nice and well located accommodations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Asia Room and the Studio. We opted for two rooms because we thought one room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Le Gite Dezery. The property is immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was large and well appointed with a small couch and a
balcony which overlooked a nicely landscaped rear yard. The TV was mounted so that it could swing to face either the bed or couch, but the mounting was precarious and the TV sagged in a way that was a little concerning The bathroom was modern and attractive and a hair dryer was provided. It was very quiet, conducive to a good night's sleep. Breakfasts of French Toast with fruit and Cheese Omelet with fruit were good. The hostess was friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Le Gite Dezery is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. It is two blocks from the Metro which makes it very convenient. You can park your car, buy a Metro pass and not have to worry about traffic or parking in the city. However, be careful exactly where you park. We parked on the street directly across from the B & B and got a parking ticket!
Nonetheless, we enjoyed Montreal and Le Gite Dezery.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the property and I would recommend that as there may be more street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlhdcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#78 of 164 in Montreal
450 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Le Sieur De Joliette
Le Sieur De Joliette
#69 of 144 in Montreal
54 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Gite Ocoin B&B
Gite Ocoin B&B
#17 of 144 in Montreal
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
The Village (Gay Village)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
#15 of 144 in Montreal
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gite Dezery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gite Dezery

Property: Le Gite Dezery
Address: 3545 Rue Dezery, Montreal, Quebec H1W 2S8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dezery Bed and Breakfast is very well located. Minutes by walk from Olympic park, on which we can find the stadium, the biodome, starcite cinema, the botanical garden, the insectarium, Maisonneuve park and the Maurice "Rocket" Richard arena. Also located a minute's walk away, Prefontaine subway station will lead you to the heart of the downtown in a few minutes. You can also find all the services like grocery store, bank, liquor store, and drugstore near the B&B by walk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing