We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good staff”

Firegrill Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1,079 of 5,732 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Beaulac
Description: Quality is the sum of hundreds of details. Some are small, many are subtle, but none are unimportant. The bottom line is pleasing the customer. The open kitchen is where the magic happens every time you come for lunch or supper. Using the freshest and finest ingredients, our cuisine is based on tastes that are ever evolving and reflect the influence of a variety of cultures not to mention the flavors of our city. Patrons can enjoy perfectly aged steak grilled to perfection, succulent ribs basked in mesquite B.B.Q. sauce, or try our daily fresh fish, followed by any of our irresistible desserts.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good staff”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I visit this place many times and was always satisfy. Meat is outstanding, service depend on people... one time great attitude, the second time fully disappointed. But I came here because of the MEAT! Sometimes pretty occupied, so make reservation. House wine is worth to try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marekcibulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    66
    24
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Horrible service and experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was a quiet late afternoon and we decided to have drinks at Fire grill on Cote-Vertu, followed by dinner.
From the beginning, it felt like we were doing the waitress in the bar area a disservice, she was miserable and rarely present. We had to go search for her to order, to bring cutlery, salt, pepper etc.. It was extremely frustrating. We spoke to the manager and he explained that the waitress is actually one of his best....I guess she was just having a bad day, I wish she just would not have done it on a customers hard earned time and money!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiat5cento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in St Laurent”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant that had a good crowd when I arrived during dinner. Great wine selection and robust menu with wide selection. Wait staff was very attentive and cordial. Have the steak since that is what they are know for. Reminds me of a Firebirds in Charlotte.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3BoyPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very good restaurant, been many time, and will surely go again! Food is tasty, staff is attentive. The Steak is Superb! and the Turf & Surf plate is Really good!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asilisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Pasta”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place serves steak and since I don't do beef I tried the Pasta Primevera and Grilled Chicken Salad since then each visit to Montreal is not complete without a visit to Fire Grill.
We only go to the Fire Grill on Rue Stanley Downtown.
Their garlic Mashed potatoes and ice Creams are true to taste unlike any standard American fare you'll try.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Around-the-Globe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firegrill Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Firegrill Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing