We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I didn't want to like it as much as Jardin Nelson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creperie Chez Suzette

Creperie Chez Suzette
Ranked #70 of 5,657 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: French, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,215 reviews
686 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“I didn't want to like it as much as Jardin Nelson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

First of all we sat upstairs.
It doesn't have the atmosphere of Jardin Nelson.
The upstairs, except for the open windows doesn't have atmosphere at all.
While I would have to say that I still like the Jardin Nelson crepe better, this was still a good crepe.
We both enjoyed ours.
So it's not quite the same experience and eating as Jardin Nelson but I would still go back here again as the food is very good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wasntme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    384
    156
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“a great Bistro for crepes fondue in old port Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

my wife had french onion soup and that quiche I had crepes with apples and brie food was good server Florian was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rea3-detroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent fondue, but service has to be improved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

3 course fondue is absolutely outstanding!!! Esp. The meaty part, unfortunately we had a bad experience with a waiter...,
Atmosphere awesome!!
...we came there already several times, when visiting Montreal!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreasLackner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute little table by the window”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Went there for lunch with my sister. Had the Margarita with the crepes. The food was ordinary but the little spot with had sitting by the window on the ground level was great for people watching and having a drink or two! Very friendly staff. I recommend for a brunch or early cocktails!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parinaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, Ontario
Level Contributor
175 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The crepes are OK - the children enjoyed them. The quiche is not great - just warmed up in a microwave so the crust was tough. The salad is delicious though! Quite a touristy spot and very very large inside. The service was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DruxFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Chez Suzette also viewed

 

Been to Creperie Chez Suzette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing