We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Westin Montreal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveler rating
857
770
189
61
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
770
189
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottomheavenly bedgazette restaurantcold poolconvention centerold townroom servicesmall pooldirectly across the streetattending a conferencecorner roombusiness districtfew blocksbuffet breakfastnotre dameunderground cityroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great:
-location is convenient to everything
-concierge very helpful to find anything or get discounted tickets
Ok: small pool but nice
Needs:
cabinet in bathroom or more shelf space
FYI:
-Friday or Saturday night parking can be full
-If a 5 year old child is staying above your room you may them jumping around

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank keithwbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, keithwbacon. Perfection may be difficult to reach, but we will keep on working hard as a team so that your next visit is even nicer thank this one. Best regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel met all my expectations. The bed and the shower were definitely "Heavenly". The room was very clean and spacious. No frills but it was a perfect place to rest at the end of the day.

It was walking distance to the old town, which everyone told me was a "must" and that it "felt like Europe", however I felt it was extremely tourist driven. There were some cute restaurants in between the tourist traps and the the lake is beautiful on a nice day however I dont think this is somewhere you will be visiting multiple times throughout your trip so proximity to it is not a necessity.

This hotel was about a 15 minute cab ride to everywhere else we wanted to visit - areas were locals hung out so we could get a true feel for Montreal. It was close to a Metro station but the people that were around the station were a little seedy so we didnt use that option much.

If you plan on exploring more than downtown and St. Catherine street (shopping central of Montreal) then this location might not be the best. Otherwise the hotel was in great condition and I would recommend.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for a nice view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurad42na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you kindly for recommending Le Westin Montreal, Larad42na. What differentiates Montreal from most major North American cities, is the fact that many of us actually live in the downtown and Old Montreal areas. To avoid the tourist traps, as you say, our team will happily refer numerous wonderful restaurants in the area. I sincerely hope you will be back to experience them all. Take care,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights last week for a conference that was at this hotel. I shipped several materials ahead of the meeting but on check-in one of the boxes was missing. I had the UPS tracking # for the package and it showed it was signed for by the hotel before my arrival. The hotel staff tried to locate it but could not over 2 days. They kept suggesting I had already picked it up with my other boxes, but I obviously didn't have it since it was important material needed for the meeting (worth $300). I was disappointed in the lack of follow-up and accountability by the hotel. It seemed as though no one cared. I had to keep checking in with them throughout my stay and I even left my card on check-out in case it suddenly appeared after I left.

The hotel itself was as expected for any Westin. The location in Old Montreal was convenient and my room was clean and spacious. This particular experience though with the lost package tainted the entire stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carole219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Carole219, please allow me to express my most sincere apologies for the loss of your package. I absolutely understand how it has affected you entire experience, and I am deeply sorry you were left with a negative impression of our hotel. We have reviewed the internal process to make sure such events would not repeat themselves, and will contact you with further details. I hope we will get a new opportunity to take care of you and go above your expectations. Kind regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our first stay at this property and as soon as we were greeted by the front desk staff, we knew we had made the right choice for our stay in Montreal. This is a newer property but has some unique elements to the building they restored. The Platinum perks at this property are great. You not only get a free drink or snack at the bar but you will also get late check out, free internet and complimentary breakfast buffet. The front desk Manger Mr. Guillaime greeted me in person and escorted me to a beautiful suite. I couldn't thank him enough. My room preferences were met and I even received a follow up call to ensure that everything was in order. I also was handed an itinerary of local things to do in town by Mr. Guillaime. We had three t.v.s, two bathrooms and two living rooms in our beautiful suite. The pool had a lot of kids in it so we didn't go swimming but the facilities looked very nice. We did order room service one night and found the express service staff to be so helpful in making some delicious recommendations. There is no club lounge but the bar downstairs was very popular and you can put your drink vouchers to good use. Overall, this was an excellent stay as it is conventionally located to the central station and to tourist places like Chinatown and Old Quebec. I'd have to say service is and dedication to the Westin brand is very evident here. I will certainly recommend this property to friends and family looking to visit Montreal. Merci beaucoup to all the staff at this property that made our visit to Montreal memorable. .

Room Tip: Call in advance to confirm your suite night upgrade. Take advantage of the Make a Green Choice Program.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Please allow me to thank you on behalf of all the team for your positive feedback, whslc. We take great pride in taking care of our clients – regular and new ones – and it will be a sincere pleasure to welcome you back to Le Westin Montréal. Sincere regards,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent a week here as part of a conference and it's just across the road from the conference centre
and within easy walking distance of downtown, chinatown and backs onto Old Montreal. Room was
good but en-suite had a huge shower but no tub. We had to ask for extra tea/coffee sometimes but
it was delivered promptly. My wife tried the pool, hot tub, cold tub and sauna and had them to
herself most of the time. Good location and good accommodation. If you do want to save some
money, Chinatown has lots of bakeries that make breakfast pastries for ~$1 each!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TucsonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, TucsonTraveller. As you mention, our location has lots of advantages from the Convention Centre next door to the numerous deals of Chinatown. I hope you also had time to explore nearby Old Montreal? Or perhaps you kept this part for your next visit. Wishing you a refreshing summer,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews