We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location. Consistent comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Westin Montreal
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous location. Consistent comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Westin is one of the best in US/Canada. The location is perfect in Old Montreal. The rooms are typical Westin Comfort and the fitness facilities including pools are great. It does lack a lobby vibe and the restaurant is just OK. Concierge and doorman device are great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OJonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, OJonVacation. It is an honor to make your very own « Westin Top List », and your comments will allow us to keep on improving the quality of your experience. Au revoir,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    679
    164
    55
    38
See reviews for
401
470
68
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

on a recent trip to Montreal we stayed 5 nights at this hotel. first time to Montreal and wasnt sure what to expect. the hotel was very central to what we did, across the street from convention centre and blocks away fron Old Town. the rooms were all good sizes and very clean. check in was prompt and very informative by front desk, the king beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows there was a nice little restaurant/pub on main floor which made it nice for a late night drink or snack, the restaurant also catered the room delivery service. the nice thing about the hotel was the location which enabled you to walk downtown

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I am happy you took advantage of our location to visit Montreal and the old town. I hope you enjoyed your first visit to Montreal and I look forward to welcoming you back. Be well,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I love the Westin brand and SPG has an amazing loyalty program (probably the best in the industry). They truly understand what business travelers need and want.

I stayed here for 5 nights. This hotel is in an excellent location - love the proximity to Old Montreal and being able to walk downtown as well. It seems to be a lot newer than many others in the city which is a plus.

My room was in the main tower and I liked this area better than the St Jacques Tower where some of my colleagues were. Those rooms can be dark and the view obstructed. I had a high floor, corner room which was sunny and bright. The room had a large bathroom, work area and a small sofa. Spacious and clean. The beds are by far the beds in the industry - I love the quality of the mattress and sheets.

Food was very good, especially breakfast and I prefer the a la carte option to their buffet. The staff who work in the resto are kind and efficient with their service delivery. I had room service one night and while the menu is a bit limited it was decent and delivered quickly. A bit pricey but that seems to be the way room service goes.

Gym is probably the best I have seen in a hotel - all you need is there for a great workout

Free WIFI is a plus as some hotels still do charge for internet in this day of age

The pool is rather small - too small for laps and the change room near the gym/pool was dirty the evening I was there. More attention is needed from the cleaning staff.

Some of the public areas, carpets, elevators are starting to look a bit beat up in areas and could use a refresh of paint here and there.

Housekeeping is a bit hit and miss - twice my room wasn't cleaned at all - when I called down they were willing to send someone at 7 pm but I was working and declined.

This is a great choice while staying in Montreal.

Room Tip: Main tower above Gazette - high floor is best. Corner rooms have windows on both sides but have a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuckontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Canuckontour, thank you kindly for your exhaustive feedback. We will review as a team and work on the few improvements so that we deserve the perfect note upon your return. Sincere regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Fantastic hotel. We stayed three nights as a home base for our trade show team. The rooms were lovely, the staff is fantastic especially the concierge! She managed to find us a great hair salon at the last minute and she arranged for some great dining experiences. (Try Communion in the older section, great food and lovely staff). The in hotel dining is also very good, though they could use a better evening menu. it's pretty limited. The bellmen actually saved our weekend by helping us schlep stuff from our rooms, the car and the trade show across the street. Above and beyond the call of duty. would definitely stay there again. Stay away from the silly "light show" at the Notre Dame Cathedral, more of a high school production, not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoppingismylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you kindly for your feedback, shoppingismylife. I am delighted to read your good words and will make sure to share them along with the concierge and bellmen teams. Looking forward to your next visit,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This place is a "Yes!" Our Heavenly Bed was exceptionally comfortable, the rooms clean and inviting, housekeeping services were prompt and well-done, and the concierge was quite accommodating.

We enjoyed beverages in the bar, appreciated the location (near the convention center, Old Montreal, restaurants, easy access to the expressways, and very walkable area), and the workout spaces were terrific.

For business or pleasure, this was a terrific stay and goes recommended. It lacks some of the "extra touches" (turndown service, exceptional ambiance) but for a downtown Westin, I would gladly return.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was nice, but the "workout rooms" are a bit strange having gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Throbbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Merci beaucoup for sharing your impressions about your recent visit, Throbbert. I am happy you enjoyed yourself while staying with us and I hope to welcome you back in a very near future. Be well,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I found this to be a nice hotel overall. It's in a nice area, right between kind of modern montreal and old montreal. Rooms were nice and clean, but I found a few problems with a broken speaker- alarm thing, and a remote control that barely worked, I didn't really care but considering this was supposed to be a 4-star hotel, it was just something I noticed. Beds were very comfy and great to sleep in. Staff were friendly and not rude us, especially considering the frustration from all the drunk kids running around during new years.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dajana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Dgrb, thank you kindly for your precious feedback. We appreciated having you stay with us over New Year’s Eve and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back before winter comes. Be well,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANDALUYONG CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We check in for 2 nights ! Upon entrance of hotel door! The front desk staff just give you a cold look without even a smile. You can feel the coldnest of the hotel front desk staff to their guest. The guest service staff are very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHANIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Stephanie T, I am sincerely sorry if the greeting provided by the front desk was not to your expectations. I will follow up accordingly with the team and I hope that your positive experience with our guest service agents will be enough to convince you to pay Le Westin another visit. Looking forward to welcoming you,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#21 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#17 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Property: Le Westin Montreal
Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing