We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Westin Montreal
Nearby Hotels
$187
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$144
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Crystal(Montreal)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St-Denis(Montreal)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$170
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
850
768
189
61
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
768
189
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottomheavenly bedgazette restaurantcold poolconvention centerold townroom servicesmall pooldirectly across the streetattending a conferencecorner roombusiness districtfew blocksbuffet breakfastnotre dameunderground cityroom was spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were there for 10 days late June/early July 2013. I was there for business the first half. the Westin was perfectly situated between the old city and downtown. Room was fine, restaurant is decent, but the service was superior. Staff could not do enough for us. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Merci beaucoup for your good words, Silly B. I am happy to read you enjoyed your time in Montreal and hope we convinced you to return very soon. Be well,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We got a corner city view room. While even on the 17th floor there wasn't much of a view, we did like the huge windows and the rather large room, which had a sofa and chair sitting area, even the bathroom and shower were a great size. Surprised the bed wasn't more comfortable, but it was fine. Westins typically feature simple yet elegant surroundings, our room could have used a little more art though. 2 blocks away from the Old Town, and the Notre Dame Basilica, just a bit further to the port. Only had breakfast at the restaurant, the Gazzette, it was very good. On site store doesn't go far beyond very basics like water and soda. The complimentary bottled water in the room was appreciated. Was there for vacation but noticed that the large desk would be great for working with multiple outlets and ports built in. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKHiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your good words, LKHiggs. We will pay attention to the bedding in the 17th floor corner rooms to ensure it is as Heavenly as it should be. Wishing you a restful summer,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were here for two days last summer and here's what I remember..
• Very new and modern hotel.
• Conveniently located in old Montreal.
• Walking distance to Notre dame basilica and the science centre.
• Nice kids-oriented pool.
• Nice and helpful staff.

The only con is that it's too classy for me and gives me the feeling that they want to babysit or do things for you and of course you'll feel bad not to tip them :).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrickWall166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you very much for having taken some time to post an online review, BrickWall166. Taking care of our guest is what we do best, and I hope you will allow us to take care of you once again this summer. Be well,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very friendly registration by Marine who apparently (aime la cuisine). She provided a fast and efficient check-in.
We were provided with a corner room, nicely decorated, large, well lit.
Good bathroom with a nice lit mirror, typical Westin amenities (please trade the mouth-wash that very few people use for cotton pads and Qtips).
Bed very comfy as per Westin standard. Radio/alarm clock was somehow annoying with the same music played again and again.
Flat screen could be larger.

Good breakfast buffet, location of the buffet is a little bit strange.

Easy check-out, valet guy upon arrival was very friendly.

Very nice hotel, great location for what I had to do. Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for corner king, high floor, facing the Palais des Congres. Nice view on the city.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Merci beaucoup for your review, Guillaume. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Montreal.

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family of 4 had a great time at the Westin for 4 nights during the first week of July. We arrived late on our first night and all the rooms with a view were taken. The front desk is accomodating to switch us to a room with a view the next day. All the rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. There was a power outage on July 3rd, and the staff handed out water and snacks and flash sticks. The kids loved those. Close to metro, and walking distance to Old Montreal ( Jacque-Cartier square) and Chinatown. We also loved the gym and the pools; the glass bottom pool, and the nordic (ice cold, hot) pools made fun memories. My only comment is there's not enough dining choices, although the gaZette restaurant serves great food and breakfast. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room with a view. Rooms in the Jacaues-cartier tower on lower floors have low lighting as it's facing another building.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_to_travel1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments, love_to_travel1188. I am glad to read you enjoyed your family trip to Montreal and even more delighted by the fact you intend to return – hopefully very soon! As for dining options, you will be happy to learn that a Coffee Shop is scheduled to open on the ground level of the St-Jacques tower by the end of this year. Wishing all of you a wonderful summer,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews