We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beware of jackhammering in mornings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Westin Montreal
Ranked #30 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Beware of jackhammering in mornings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Comfortable luxury bedding, check. Glass pool, check. Good service check. Renovating without informing the guest before they book check.
Im not a morning person, i enjoy sleeping in when im on vacation. The very last thing i want to hear is Jackhammering in the mornings. That is what i encountered on a recent trup to the le westin Montreal. Also the beds can be too soft for some and you will wake up with a bad backache. Do not book here if you need firm bedding! Nice location, close to everything including the metro. Free wifi is nice too. 30$ a day to park your car if you take it.
Other then that it is a large hotel with a nice spa area and a great gym.
Our maid service left us chipped glasses twice that i nearly cut open my lip . Very careless. I was sent 4 cookies of some sort as a sorry.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room those are the ones with the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campo84748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear campo84748, thank you very much for sharing your impressions further to your recent visit. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered with the noise. Of course, those renovations were not scheduled to start so early, and we have had an issue with the external service provider. With that said, I am pleased to inform you and fellow travelers that all the work has since then been completed, and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Le Westin Montreal. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    655
    162
    55
    38
See reviews for
388
455
67
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've stayed at the W hotel for one night and one at the Westin. The Westin is 100% better !!! The bed are so confortable, they provide coffee, they have a nice pool and the main entry is perfect. The valet service was efficient and girls at the reception were so nice. They managed to give us our room at 10 a.m. and had a late check out. Seriously, for the price it was perfect. We had the 1409 room and it was so big....we could have been 6 in the room. I'm planning of going back in two weeks.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room and if possible, a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieL753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Julie L, merci beaucoup for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the size of the Deluxe room, but what pleases me the most is your comment about the efficiency and niceness of the associates. I will make sure your good words reach them and will be looking forward to your visit in the next few weeks. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just spent 2 nights at the Westin in Montreal and I absolutely loved it. I got a fantastic rate at this new property and will definitely return to this hotel. The room was very well appointed and felt very luxurious and high end. The bathroom was beautiful and I loved the large glass shower. The room came with free wifi which is always great to have and the club sandwich I ordered late one evening from room service was delicious. No complaints about this property whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyJayClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your good words, FlyJayClass. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay (and your club sandwich!) and am looking forward to welcoming you again at Le Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I spent 2 weeks last Sep in Montreal and stayed in 4 different hotels. by Far Le Westin is the best. Value for monet, Super clean. Service is perfect, staff are great. location is super. hight recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fawaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Fawaz S, thank you kindly for ranking Le Westin as the best downtown hotel. I am invigorated by your review and am very thankful you took the time to share it online. Au revoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went to Montreal on a business trip and stayed here and really enjoyed this hotel. It was nice having the mini fridge and microwave in the room since we ate a few meals in the room while we were there. The beautiful decor was throughout as well in the lobby and rooms. I can't comment on the restaurant as it was being renovated while we were there. It was nice being so close to Chinatown too. We enjoyed Pho our first night there at a new vietnamese restaurant. The location is exceptional for being in the heart of old Montreal and we'd definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Merci for your good words, TravelingCass. It is pleasant to read that the amenities such as the fridge made a difference for you. I hope you enjoyed your Montreal visit and will do us the pleasure of visiting again in the near future. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I attended a software users conference at Le Westin Montreal and found the experience quite enjoyable. The room was nice and conference facilities very good. Food service was also quite good. The location was very convenient right next to the historical district and waterfront.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Bonjour Micheal S! Thank you for your good words; I will make sure they reach the banqueting and the kitchen associates. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very impressed with the service of the hotel, very accommodating, each and every employee of the hotel will go out of their way to make you and your family’s stay comfortable.

All I have to say, its home away from home.

Room Tip: Higher Floors & City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solkNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you kindly for your good words, solkNewYork. Becoming your home away from home is precisely what we are aiming for, and I am happy to read you enjoyed your visit. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#35 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#20 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#19 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Property: Le Westin Montreal
Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing