We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Ranked #83 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pros: good shuttle service:
Convenient airport location
Cons: no breakfast included. Other Crowne Plazas I have stayed in offer quick continental breakfast since most guests need something quick before catching their flight.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank travelboundsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Montreal. We're glad to hear that you were able to benefit from our location as well as our 24H complimentary shuttle to the Airport.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 551 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a good, basic hotel, and the front-desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi is free and works most of the time. There is plenty of parking behind the hotel. The indoor pool is nice, and has a large water slide - very enjoyable with kids. We did not have the breakfast buffet, but the American breakfast was large and hearty. Cons - the location is in an industrial area close to the airport. There is practically nothing to do around it, and access through inner roads can take a while to get used to. Also - highways to downtown are very congested during peak hours (3pm and later on weekdays). At night, it took us less than 15min to get back from downtown. Also, on Sat night, they had 4 parties going on simultaneously including a wedding - it was loud, and the parking lot was quite full. Also, one of the two elevators was out of service, which caused quite a wait in the morning time.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms would not have the wedding party noise. Rooms at the back have double beds, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WllTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we lived up to your expectations with our services.

I have passed on your kind comments to our Front Desk associates and they were very proud to learn the news.

Once again, we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I got stuck here after a flight cancellation stranded me in Montreal until the next day. Overall, this is an okay hotel, with a lot of ragged edges. The room looked pretty recently updated. It was clean, but still had some issues. For example, the shower curtain rod had been pulled down at some point and the damage was repaired with VERY rough patching.

Overall, the hotel was probably a nice place 30 years ago, but seems very worn now. (The 70's era mall-style fountain in the back lobby is a real through back!) A lot of the common areas need updating and new furnishings. In addition, while I was there, only one elevator was working. This resulted is some very long waits.

On the plus side, breakfast was good and the hotel staff was very attentive. In addition, the wifi is free and the shuttle to the airport is dependable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Montreal. We are happy to hear that, for the most part you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and it is only through receiving your valued opinion we are able to improve on our services.

We thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with fellow travels.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as it was close to the airport. I was by myself and stayed for one night. It was easy to find in my rental car and there was plenty of parking. The parking lot is a long from the front door but you can enter through the rear door marked "banquets" and save yourself a long walk (this could be better signed)
The front desk was friendly and check-in was quick. Room service breakfast was surprisingly inexpensive and arrived on time (although they forgot my toast and there was no ketchup - they offered to go down and get some but I told them I would make due).
My only real complaint is that my room was right next to the elevator shaft and I could hear the elevators rising and falling during my entire stay. I was able to sleep through it but I know that if my wife was with me we would have had to move rooms.
Finally, I met a friend for a few drinks and chicken wings and nachos in the restaurant and everything was great on that front.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the parking lot and a cement plant. Even numbered rooms face the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnTrvlr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport for your recent stay in Montreal. we extremely value your feedback and we sincerely appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stopped here 4 times now as it is ideal for my early morning flights I often get booked on.

The rooms are well appointed and modern.

The location is suitable for nothing but airport travel, but compared to the Hol Inn next door this hotel often comes at comparable rates and is prob worth the little extra.

Shuttle to airport is reliable.

Front desk staff can not do enough to help and are great with PC members!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveGrid2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport. We’re very glad to hear that time after time we continue to provide you with constant reliable service. Indeed, our Front Desk team goes to great lengths in accommodating our guests needs and ensure a smooth stay at all times.
I have passed on your comments to our associates and they were very proud to learn your news.

Once again, we thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my 3rd time in this hotel so there were no surprises...Its conveniently located next to the Airport which makes it a good (and reasonably priced) place to stay one night if you need to catch a flight the day after There is not much to do in the neighborhood; there's a supposedly good restaurant across the street and a "Subway" (restaurant) 15 minutes away but that's literally it. The hotel has a shuttle and they were kind enough and dropped me off at the nearest mall one day when I was bored. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of cheese, fruits, yogurts etc; the only thing that will turn it into an excellent breakfast is to have some vegetables but it seems like there are usually no Vegetables during breakfasts throughout Canadian hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience concerning your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport. We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our services including our 24Hr airport shuttle. Also glad to hear that our shuttle was able to cater to your needs on your free day. We go to great length in satisfying our guests and accommodating all of their requests.

Once again, we thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Was stranded due to weather. Marriott and Sheraton were sold out so I tried the crowne plaza instead of staying at the cheaper chain hotels like holiday inn express. Big, big, mistake!!! Place is old and worn out and the farthest hotel from the terminals. Bed tilted to the right, AC unit is very loud and black out blinds do not cover the whole window. The worst was that we got there at close to 11pm and THERE S NO FOOD AVAILABLE. Imagine no room service, no snacks, no food at the bar....no food. I explained that I was starving having been stuck on a plane on a runway for hours starting at 4pm and hadn't eaten dinner. They would not help us, would not go to the kitchen and get us any fruit, bread....nothing. Just kept saying there was no food in the hotel. Now, how could that be possible when breakfast service started in 7 hours. Bad service , crappy hotel conditions. Next time, holiday inn express here I come!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently exceed our guest expectations and we were disappointed to hear that this was not felt during your stay. We strive on providing our clients with a comfortable experience when staying with us and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction.

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#79 of 166 in Montreal
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#74 of 166 in Montreal
533 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#54 of 166 in Montreal
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Address: 6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exemplary New Montreal Airport Hotel The recently renovated Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport Hotel welcomes you to our distinguished business hotel near Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL). From the free airport shuttle to the Quiet Zone floors, corporate guests appreciate our Montreal accommodations. Business guests lodging in our Montreal airport hotel appreciate our experience and location. The Montreal airport is just five km from our hotel. We have the largest convention centre in the Montreal Airport area and can accommodate up to 1,350 people with free parking. In addition, you'll have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center along with our professional staff to assist you. Our Montreal Airport hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. You can easily enjoy the shopping on Sherbrook Street or downtown Montreal's attractions which are only 10 miles from the hotel. While lodging in our Montreal Airport hotel our guest enjoy the many relaxing amenities we offer like our indoor pool with a 120-foot water-slide, an invigorating sauna and the 24-hour fitness center. Our newly renovated rooms and suites offer you unparalleled accommodations in our Montreal hotel. You'll enjoy plasma TVs and CD clock radios as well as our Sleep Advantage Program amenities. You can dine on fine Italian cuisine or relax in our Connexion lounge. See why our hotel in Montreal is the Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing