We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Nearby Hotels
$190
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$465
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
107
174
155
78
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
174
155
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcrowne plazasmontreal airportshuttle servicefree shuttlepark and flystayed one nighthotel restaurantshort stayflat screen tvenjoyed my stayvolarereceptionsyuldowntownwashroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 562 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked this hotel on line for the price and location. We were very happy with the service when we checked in. The room was smaller, but well appointed and very comfortable.

Service in the restaurant was very good and the food was very delicious. We really enjoyed our dinner.

Hotel has a shuttle that runs every half hour and we had no problems with any of the services.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkgaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. So glad to hear that our staff and guest rooms kept you comfortable and that you were also able to enjoy a great dinner in the restaurant! We’re always striving to exceed our guests’ expectations, so it’s always a treat to hear back from folks who enjoyed staying with us. We truly look forward to your next stay with us, and thank you again for the kind comments!

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Beautiful place, but it's a ways into the downtown montreal. Would reccomend you book a hotel in downtown and get a bus/metro pass if you want to come here to shop, a lot cheaper then getting taxis to the metro. The hotel room was gorgeous, I loved the way it was decorated and it was nice a spacious. The pool is onlt 3'3"- good for kids though and it has a big water slide.The only downfall is that there is no free breakfast and that it's a ways away from any shopping or restaurants and that the room service guy didn't know much english, it was hard to understand what he wanted but we got it evenutally. Awesome place to stay though if you were just overnighting and don't mind just a cup of coffee and an apple for along the way :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labradorian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We certainly love a review that starts with ‘Beautiful Place’, so thank you for that! With regards to getting into the downtown core with public transportation, there are a few options. Two city buses stop directly in front of the property, Bus 100 takes you to the Cremazie metro station and Bus 202 takes you du College metro station, and from there you can catch subway trains to and from downtown. There is also an express bus (747) that runs from Trudeau International Airport and makes several stops through the downtown core. Our complimentary shuttle can take you to the airport, where you can then purchase tickets for the 747. There are also nearby alternatives to downtown shopping: the Cote Vertu shopping mall is about an 8 minute drive away, and depending on availability, our Courtesy Van can take you to and from the mall at no charge. Really glad to hear that you enjoyed the room décor and that you were able to take advantage of the pool too! We truly hope you come back to see us soon, and please feel free to stop by the front desk anytime and we’d be happy to share some helpful tips for getting around the city.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My only real complaint was the slow, free WiFi. One has to pay extra for the faster WiFi. The bath robe was a nice touch. My first time here; stayed at the Holiday Inn next door numerous times. Largest parking lot of any hotel in the area I know of.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your comments with us. Regarding the Wi-Fi speed, we are constantly working on delivering the fastest and most reliable connections, but heavy user volume can cause slowdowns. We do employ a the use of a Help Desk as offered through our Internet Service Provider, so should you experience a slow connection during your next stay, please let our Front Desk know so we can contact an agent and troubleshoot the problem. Glad you enjoyed the comfy bathrobe and the ample parking, and thank you again for sending us your feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Crowne Plaza was chosen for our early morning flight. It offered a 24 hour shuttle service (you had to reserve for the wee hours of the morning, of course).

The room décor was chic for our standards (see photos). There was the usual wear and tear in the hallways and elevator areas. Staff were friendly.

We were comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twocardinals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your comments with us. Very glad to head that you were able to take advantage of the 24 hour shuttle service, and indeed it is a good idea to book a spot on the bus, which can be done during the check in process. Also thank you for putting up a few pics as well! Always great to have a visual to go along with the kind words. We are truly grateful for your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was flying in from Toronto from a business trip, and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza from Tuesday night to Wednesday night. It was my first time staying in Montreal, and I had a fantastic experience. I arrived Tuesday evening, and the lady at the front desk, name: Dimitria was very kind and helpful. The entire process was smooth. I asked for restaurants I can order from or go to and she gave me a range of ideas, happily. The girls at the bar were also friendly. I had a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we were certainly thrilled to hear that we helped make your first trip to Montreal, a memorable one. Certainly when visiting somewhere new, helpful and attentive staff can make you feel right at home, and we are very pleased that Dimitra and the bar staff were able to exemplify our commitment to service. We truly hope that you’ll be back to see us on your next trip to Montreal.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews