We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience- friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Ranked #82 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Experience- friendly”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was flying in from Toronto from a business trip, and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza from Tuesday night to Wednesday night. It was my first time staying in Montreal, and I had a fantastic experience. I arrived Tuesday evening, and the lady at the front desk, name: Dimitria was very kind and helpful. The entire process was smooth. I asked for restaurants I can order from or go to and she gave me a range of ideas, happily. The girls at the bar were also friendly. I had a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we were certainly thrilled to hear that we helped make your first trip to Montreal, a memorable one. Certainly when visiting somewhere new, helpful and attentive staff can make you feel right at home, and we are very pleased that Dimitra and the bar staff were able to exemplify our commitment to service. We truly hope that you’ll be back to see us on your next trip to Montreal.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    158
    140
    73
    45
See reviews for
121
112
34
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

First I am a member of Priority club Ambassador, so I choose to stay in the same brand hotels (Intercontinental, Holiday inn, crown plaza , etc,), I am always certain to have more for my money.

a few years ago, our travel agent suggested that we stay at an hotel the night before our trip down-south and leave our car in their parking lot (safe and non-expensive for up to 2 weeks), we said why not? We tried it and since then we do it on every trip.

Ex: 134$ taxes incl, in a king executive room for one night, breakfast included and parking for 2 weeks . oh, yeah and you have the free shuttle to and from the airport!

I love the Crown plaza Montreal airport hotel, it`s very well located, they have a nice restaurant and a bar; the staff is welcoming and friendly. The rooms could use a little refreshement (renovations) it`s old, but still it`s compfy , very good bed and pillows, it`s very clean, enough light in the room.
For me , it`s a keeper !

Room Tip: Don`t hesitate to join the priority club it`s free and give you so much more !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LineBoutinActress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it is greatly appreciated. We love to hear that you continue to choose our property and we will continue to do everything we can to retain your faith in us. Indeed there is great value for travelers when booking our package rate which includes a room for the night, parking for up to two weeks and return shuttle service to and from Trudeau International Airport. Again, our sincere thanks for your continued business and we truly look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I was not expecting much so I was not disappointed. A one night stay and a good place to park our car for two weeks. Found the front desk staff friendly and helpful. They didn't miss a thing getting us checked in quickly and off to our room. The room was warm and in fact overly warm. waking up at night to 77 degrees when the thermostat was set at 68! no amount of tinkering would lower the room temperature. The room rate was exactly as advertised and when we left in the dark early morning our express checkout was there under the door to the room and the newspaper in the hall. The downside was the coffee machine was not working and at 4:30 in the morning that is a no no. While the front desk attendant was very apologetic he could not offer a suggestion as there was nothing available in the hotel or the neighbourhood.

The 5:30 shuttle to the airport was quick and on time. Luggage was loaded carefully and while the driver was not overly friendly (who can blame him at that hour) he drove safely and quickly dropping us off and wishing us a good trip.

As the title said, we didn't expect much more than a room and a place too park and that was achieved. I am just not fun in the morning without my coffee.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Deal Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Glad that you were able to take advantage of our package which includes room night, parking for up to two weeks and return shuttle service to and from Trudeau International Airport. I can definitely sympathize with the frustration of not having a morning coffee, and I am terribly sorry that we were unable to offer a solution. I do hope you’ll stay with us again, and we’ll make sure that coffee machine is working before you check in!

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ive been at this hotel many times. Each time there's always some kind of event, wedding or business meetings.The rooms are quaint, I wouldn't pay top dollar. I'm also a techy geek so I like places to have a lot of tech accommodations(free HIGH SPEED wifi, desk area for laptop, HDMI inputs on TV) this places doesnt have any of that, wifi was just to say they had it. couldn't even load Facebook in less than 3 min.
Location is extremely close to airport about a $15-20 cab ride. But to go downtown be prepared to spend. There's hardly anything to do around this area.

Room Tip: Sign up for the rewards program- you get a free alcoholic beverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We do offer complimentary high speed wi-fi throughout all of our guest rooms, and including public areas (lobby, bar, restaurant). All guest rooms are outfitted with a large workstation and ergonomic work chair, with ample space for a laptop. As an alternative to taking a taxi to the airport, we do offer a 24/hour day complimentary shuttle service, with buses running every 30 minutes. Downtown Montreal is roughly a 15 minute ride away, but there are a number of attractions closer to the hotel, including shopping, movie theaters and restaurants. Please feel free to stop by and speak with one of our Guest Services Agents on your next visit as they will be more than happy to provide some suggestions. Again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to making your next visit a memorable one.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel, parked our car for 8 days and used the shuttle to/from the airport. It was one of the best choices we made and we were very happy with the hotel and its services.
Upon arrival, we were given a free drink from their bar (to start our vacation) and the staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. we parked at the back of the hotel (gated) and used their wake-up call and shuttle service to the airport. The shuttle was on time and the driver helped load the luggages (very nice guy).
When we returned from the airport, we called the hotel and they mentioned that the shuttle arrives every 30 minutes. 2 minutes before their scheduled arrival we went out and the shuttle came on time and again helped with loading/unloading the luggages.
The price we paid vs the hotel quality + parking + on-time shuttle was definitely worth it and i highly recommend this hotel and will choose this hotel for future as well.
park-n-fly for 8 days at the airport would've been close to $80-$90 and one-night at any hotel is typically around ~$100-$150...we paid ~110 for one night/parking/shuttle!! can't ask for a better deal!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, as we love hearing that we were able to exceed your expectations. Indeed we do offer packages that include a room for the night, parking for up to two weeks, and return shuttle service to and from Trudeau International Airport, 24 hours/day. So glad to hear that not only were you able to take advantage of the value included with the package, but that the staff and amenities helped make your stay a memorable one. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us before your next trip!

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eslov, Sweden
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

When traveling internationally I've enjoyed the Crown Plaza properties and found them to be a good medium price option.
I was surprised to see that IHG granted this hotel the Crown Plaza designation. It’s an average Holiday Inn at its best.
The rooms were OK and the food was awful. The only reconciliation I received as a Platinum member was a voucher for a small beer. I asked if I could apply it towards an upgraded drink and was told NO. That was a first for me.
I was told that the hotel was formally a Sheraton Four Points and might make it as that, but not a Crown Plaza. I would not recommend this property to anyone hoping to find a Crown Plaza.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments, although we were quite disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us. Regarding the drink coupon, they are in fact valid for a glass of house wine, a draft beer or a non-alcoholic beverage but correct in the fact that they cannot be applied towards discounting an alternative product. For our Platinum members we also offer priority check-ins, complimentary local and 1-800 calls, and room upgrades upon availability, which is why we were able to accommodate you in a large King size room on our Executive floor. Nonetheless we never like to hear that we failed to meet or exceed your expectations, and will continue to work diligently in the hopes that you’ll return and give us another try.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were great, modern and clean, the staff is the best I have ever come across, my wife, daughter, sister and kids had the time of our lives at the hotel and pool, water slide is amazing, I had to ask the name of a young women who was working the front desk, her name is Dimitra, we have stayed at many hotels and have never came across an employee who was so friendly, kind and happy as her, thank you Dimitra for making our stay the best ever, looking forward to coming back

Gabriella and family
Thank you

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, they were shared with our entire staff and were greatly appreciated. We are very proud of Dimitra and our Guest Services Team, and knowing that their hard work and commitment to service enhanced your experience is very rewarding. We really do look forward to your next visit, and again a very sincere thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#75 of 164 in Montreal
646 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 164 in Montreal
471 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#49 of 164 in Montreal
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Address: 6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exemplary New Montreal Airport Hotel The recently renovated Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport Hotel welcomes you to our distinguished business hotel near Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL). From the free airport shuttle to the Quiet Zone floors, corporate guests appreciate our Montreal accommodations. Business guests lodging in our Montreal airport hotel appreciate our experience and location. The Montreal airport is just five km from our hotel. We have the largest convention centre in the Montreal Airport area and can accommodate up to 1,350 people with free parking. In addition, you'll have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center along with our professional staff to assist you. Our Montreal Airport hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. You can easily enjoy the shopping on Sherbrook Street or downtown Montreal's attractions which are only 10 miles from the hotel. While lodging in our Montreal Airport hotel our guest enjoy the many relaxing amenities we offer like our indoor pool with a 120-foot water-slide, an invigorating sauna and the 24-hour fitness center. Our newly renovated rooms and suites offer you unparalleled accommodations in our Montreal hotel. You'll enjoy plasma TVs and CD clock radios as well as our Sleep Advantage Program amenities. You can dine on fine Italian cuisine or relax in our Connexion lounge. See why our hotel in Montreal is the Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing