We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Ranked #83 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you have a young family, this is the hotel for you. We came to town for the "Star Wars: Identities" exhibit and needed a fun place to stay when we weren't sight seeing. We paid about $150.00/night and got free parking, free and adequate Internet (no interruptions in our service), and two free breakfasts in the mornings (were were able to add our two boys to the bill for under $15.00 plus tips). Room service was also very affordable and prompt. We stayed on the third floor above the reception halls and heard some music, but it wasn't too distracting. The pool and slide were a hit with my two boys (7 and 10).

I think we have found our go-to Montreal hotel. We will make a habit of staying here.

Five stars for being a clean, affordable, fun, convenient, and ideal hotel for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Reading your review was a treat for the entire staff! Truly rewarding to hear that we were a part of your family's positive experience in Montreal. Knowing that we are privileged enough to be your "Go-To" hotel means the world to us, and you can rest assured we will constantly keep working to live up to, and exceed your expectations. Thank you very much, and we all look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    153
    132
    72
    44
See reviews for
117
109
33
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

After a 2 night stay at this hotel I am happy to say it was an enjoyable experience. The hotel was clean and well appointed with a full restaurant and bar together with a large pool with waterslide.

They also had a gym, but it wasnt the greatest, and I chose not to use it.

Rooms are clean and very spacious, the sound isolation from the outside is very good (important because of proximity to the airport). I actually could not hear the planes at all. Now, sound insulation between rooms was not very good. I could clearly hear the activities in adjacent rooms. In fact I actually requested to be moved to a different room after realizing that I was initally next door to a family with multiple small rambunctious children. This request was acommodated without any issue.

The staff was very friendly and easy to work with as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Very glad to hear that you were pleased with our amenities, especially our indoor pool and water slide. Also we're glad that you shared the fact that you did in fact experience an issue with noise, but that we were able to resolve it quickly and to your satisfaction. Part of our commitment to excellent service involves acting quickly when we are made aware of a problem. We certainly hope that our staff and service won you over, and that you'll choose us on your next visit to Montreal.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Surprised at how nice this hotel is. Very efficient,helpful staff. Clean,nicely appointed room (beware ladies..the only mirror is the bathroom one), attractive lobby, quiet bar, fairly good restaurant with inexpensive breakfast,lots of free parking...all in all a very good experience. Rooms nicer than suites as our son's room, a two room suite with jacuzzi, had a nice sleeping area but a very unattractive sitting area.

Room Tip: See body of review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We always enjoy hearing when we exceed a guest's expectations. Thank you very much for sharing your kind words and positive comments. Indeed it is often a combination of factors that creates an overall experience. We truly look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

They provided only limited internet service even if you purchase the primo daily service for $10.95 a day. Every 60 seconds their system disconnected our Ipads, we contacted the front desk they had no solution for they contract the service out to a vender. This interruption meant we basically could no business. I suggest if you need internet, go to a different hotel. Then there is the construction on the roads near the hotel cause huge delays. One day we just parked and walked to the hotel , later in at night walked back to the car. Otherwise the staff was very nice and helpful. Management just needs to find a better internet solution.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The issue that you experienced with the reduced internet speed was in fact , an isolated incident. Like most commercial enterprises, we do in fact have a contract with an internet provider, who also provides us with 24 hour tech support. The issue was quickly resolved, but we do nonetheless apologize for the inconvenience it caused.

KIndest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family and I were guests of the hotel during a recent weekend holiday in Montreal. We were initially excited to stay at the Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport after successful experiences at the Crowne Plaza Ottawa (when it existed under that name). However, we were extremely disappointed with the cleanliness, comfort and amenities. First, our guestroom was very small (even by North American standards). Second, no fridge was available for our infant’s supplies (despite the fact we were advised by reception all guestrooms had fridges). Third, the duvet had a visible black stain on the outer shell while the folded portion on the bed linen close to the pillows displayed evident wear. Fourth, the bathtub had a huge yellow stain around the drain (prior to giving our infant a bath, I scrubbed the stain but it appeared the enamel had been stained by a product). Fifth and the most frustrating aspect of our stay, our room was on the 2nd Floor directly above one of the reception rooms where a wedding reception was being held. Initially, the soundproofing was extremely adequate. However and beginning at 10:30 PM, the noise increased to the point where I could feel the music vibrating while taking a shower. My wife and I could also sing the words to some of the songs being played by the DJ. We chose not to change rooms because our infant was amazingly sleeping through the elevated noise level. However, my wife and I were unable to sleep until the music ceased at 2:30 AM. Although we were compensated by reception, we question why our guestroom was not located on one of the many upper floors when it was evident we were not wedding guests. The next morning, we enjoyed breakfast in the onsite restaurant. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff, accommodating, friendly and courteous. Because we were exhausted from our sleepless night, it was a welcome change!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YouUnionized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We were quite disappointed to hear of some of the difficulties that you encountered. First and foremost with regards to the availability of a refrigerator for your child's supplies: indeed each of our guestrooms is outfitted with a small fridge, and if for any reason one was missing from your guest room, it should have been quickly replaced once our front desk was notified. Your comments regarding the overall cleanliness of the room has been passed on to both our executive housekeeper and our director of maintenance, as we do follow up on any and all feedback. With regards to the noise disturbance stemming from the wedding reception: indeed we would have gladly moved you to a quieter room, but under the circumstances I can fully understand why you didn't want to wake your sleeping child. Of course we were glad to hear that your experience did in fact end on a positive note with a good breakfast. We do hope that given the opportunity, that you would choose to return, and allow our staff to greater meet your needs.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Family vacation for 2012. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The most attractive part about the hotel was the pool and the built in water slide. My kids had a ball. They loved the pool so much that they didn't care much to go site seeing.
Service was average, except for the restaurant. Maitre'd at the restaurant was extremely rude.
I have traveled to many countries, the service and treatment we received in Canada could have been a lot better. I am sad to say that Canada is one country that I do not look forward to visiting anytime soon. I hope things change in Montreal and Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

To begin, we are very pleased that your family enjoyed the indoor pool and waterslide. It is without a doubt one of our featured attractions, and it's always great to hear that it's being enjoyed. With regards to the service you experienced, our sincere apologies. We constantly strive, through training and experience, to ensure that our staff is able to deliver the highest possible level of service to our guests. When we come up short, it is terribly disappointing, but rest assured that our commitment to service remains high, and we do hope that you'll give us another opportunity to show you all that we have to offer.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

After my lack of sleep at the W (see other review), I managed to get 4 or 5 hours' sleep in here before my 10pm flight to the UK. Good prices, friendly staff, modern build and clean, quiet rooms - what more do you want? There was also a nice bar where I got a couple of beers and a decent quesadilla before I left. They do day rates although I ended up booking for the night because my departure was so late - was only $20 cheaper so no biggie.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andski1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We were very pleased to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable end you to your otherwise frustrating experience. Very glad to hear that the combination of friendly staff, pleasing aesthetics and our quiet, clean rooms provided you with good value for your money. Whenever we learn of a guest's positive experience, it reinforces our commitment to hospitality, so thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#77 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#67 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Address: 6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exemplary New Montreal Airport Hotel The recently renovated Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport Hotel welcomes you to our distinguished business hotel near Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL). From the free airport shuttle to the Quiet Zone floors, corporate guests appreciate our Montreal accommodations. Business guests lodging in our Montreal airport hotel appreciate our experience and location. The Montreal airport is just five km from our hotel. We have the largest convention centre in the Montreal Airport area and can accommodate up to 1,350 people with free parking. In addition, you'll have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center along with our professional staff to assist you. Our Montreal Airport hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. You can easily enjoy the shopping on Sherbrook Street or downtown Montreal's attractions which are only 10 miles from the hotel. While lodging in our Montreal Airport hotel our guest enjoy the many relaxing amenities we offer like our indoor pool with a 120-foot water-slide, an invigorating sauna and the 24-hour fitness center. Our newly renovated rooms and suites offer you unparalleled accommodations in our Montreal hotel. You'll enjoy plasma TVs and CD clock radios as well as our Sleep Advantage Program amenities. You can dine on fine Italian cuisine or relax in our Connexion lounge. See why our hotel in Montreal is the Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing