We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ruby Foo's(Montreal)
$153
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$152
$119
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$152
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$222
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
107
174
155
78
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
174
155
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcrowne plazasmontreal airportshuttle servicefree shuttlepark and flystayed one nighthotel restaurantshort stayflat screen tvenjoyed my stayvolarereceptionsyuldowntownwashroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 562 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Beyond the bathroom mold, left over food in the refrigerator, the service issues staff arguing with one another... the construction issues, difficult to get to not close to the airport at all!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifetraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear lifetraveler8,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I loved the modern decor in this hotel- carries through from the lobby to the rooms. Rooms and bathrooms were a good size and very clean. Helpful staff and absolutely cant beat the location- I stayed here on a business trip and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for your overwhelmingly positive comments. Thrilled to hear that our staff was accommodating, and especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed our comfortable beds! Few things can top a good night's sleep, but a good breakfast is a close second. Once again, our sincere thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is great, whether you are looking for an airport hotel or a hotel to visit Montreal on a driving holiday to save taking the car downtown. When we arrived the reception staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Our room was ready at mid day and was a large well appointed large room. There was a busy wedding on in the hotel but being given a room on floor 9 we could not hear a thing.

The bed is the best I have ever slept in. An amazing night sleep, so comfy and woke well rested. I almost stayed another night just to have another great sleep.

Breakfast was lovely, we had a Quebec Continental which came with lovely fresh fruit, juice, coffee, pancakes and syrup - a great start to the day.

To get downtown, take the 202 bus from the front door or the hotel and ask the driver for a $3 transfer ticket. You need the exact change, but the hotel will help you with this. The bus takes you to the Metro Station Du Collage and from there take the orange metro line downtown. To get back to the hotel just do the reverse, however the bus says it leaves Du Collage at 00 and 30 hours late at night, note this is more like 58 and 28 so make sure you get on the metro 25 mins before the bus is due to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a floor to avoid party and wedding noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotts-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Our sincere thanks for your overwhelmingly positive comments; they were truly a pleasure to read. It is quite rewarding to hear how the combination of amenities and services, whether it be our location, our staff, the comfortable bedding or dining, came together to create a memorable experience. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many many times and find it consistently very good, the rooms are nice, staff great and it is located in a very convenient location for my business needs when I visit our Montreal office. I have grown a little tired of the room service menu, the food preparation is excellent but the menu leans toward gourmet cuisine and has a limited choices of everyday dishes, sometimes you just want an all dressed pizza or hot sandwich etc... anyway keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuffmariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments, and more so, thank you for your continued business. We are truly grateful for your loyalty, and we will continue to do all we can to contribute to the success of your future visits. Once again our sincere thanks for you kind words, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Room and Hotel were V Good , Excellent Location, Most of the personnel was friendly and welcoming , upon checking inn, the receptionist claimed that an ID with Photo was necessary to all; however it was not claimed from every one? It is suggested to have a clear written and obvious policy about it in order to avoid any issue regarding voluntary or involuntary discrimination. Any way that the way that I felt with my wife. I was wondering if the race or the color was not a major factor? Probably not, wouldn't be better to avoid it?

Room Tip: In order to avoid any possible interpretation of racial discrimination?
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffmarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Very pleased to hear that you found our location and guest rooms to your liking. However your comments regarding alleged discrimination were truly a shock to the entire staff. Please rest assured that the requesting of photo ID is standard and mandatory operating procedure employed by all of our Guest Services Agents, and is required of all guests checking in. We are all terribly sorry that you felt singled out by the process. However I cannot emphasize this enough, race or color has absolutely no bearing whatsoever on any of our hotel's practices, including the verification of photo ID during the check in process. I encourage you to contact us directly should you feel the need to discuss the matter further.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews