We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge salads and very helpful staff”
Review of Cafe Veritas

Cafe Veritas
Ranked #313 of 5,710 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Cross street: Notre-Dame
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
175 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Huge salads and very helpful staff”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Our family is not fluent in French, so it was a relief when one of their staff noticed we were a bit lost and asked if we wanted a menu in English. Our lunches were all fresh and delicious, and the salads were absolutely huge!

Helpful?
Thank CindyJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    38
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“bilingual & helpful”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Tasty sandwiches w/ interesting bean side salad. Seemed trendy. Staff helpful & bilingual, she recognized we were American & needed English menus.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank IDMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great veg-friendly sandwich shop”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Simple menu with excellent vegetarian options, we got soup, salad and sandwich to go on a Sunday when a number of other places were closed. Tasty and affordable, this is a nice spot in a great location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the Run”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Dropped in quick for breakfast before making our train an hour later. Took 40 mins to make oatmeal to go. Decent food. Don't go if you are in a rush.

Helpful?
Thank AshleyR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was fast, convenient, with good prices and selection, well located and offered free wi-fi. One could not ask for more.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kcabrera74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Veritas also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Veritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing