We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-Star Class & Design at an affordable price!”
Review of Inn Between

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn Between
Ranked #87 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5-Star Class & Design at an affordable price!”
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Booked a long weekend at the Inn Between in Montreal, and everything was perfect from the original online booking (which resulted in an accurate quote sent right away), to checking out (where the same quote was presented, with the exact same numbers).

The InnBetween is a short walk away from many of Montreal's attractions, including Rue St. Catherine for some great shopping.

The Inn was a bit difficult to find, but once located you realize it is as good as shown in the pictures, and better! Fernando provided some generous (and free) hospitality upon arrival, followed by a tour of the open suites at the Inn. Each suite has its own unique flavour, and whereas even boutique hotels still have that "produced" and slightly generic feeling to them, the rooms in the Inn are not only of exceptional design, but also have terrific warmth. They are setup in a way that makes you want to take the design themes home to see how you can improve your own living space!

Super comfortable and with great amenities, the Inn Between was the perfect central meeting place for the many friends that we were traveling with.

All suites were stocked with cooking gear (pots, pans, plates, cutlery, knives, etc), and the one time I had a chance to make a complete meal using the kitchen and the outside barbeque, everything I needed was available, and everything worked out great.

The outside deck is beautifully decorated, and we spent a lot of time on it with friends, having a drink or getting geared up for a night out in Montreal.

The only downside of the Inn, is that it's not in the friendliest neighbourhood. While that wasn't an issue for me or my travel party, it might not be the most comfortable for parents with small children that wish to go out at night. Not a huge deal, but there are better areas of the city.

All in all, Harold and Fernando are offering an opportunity to stay in a beautifully decorated establishment, which is authentic, feels right at home, and doesn't follow the normal "rules" of hotelling. 100% recommended, and we will definitely be back.

Dan Lelovic

  • Liked — Room design and personable staff
  • Disliked — General neighbourhood is not the best.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_from_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2008

A warm and welcoming couple run this fun and colourful little inn....which seems more like a giant apartment with a sunsplashed patio that (new and old) friends come to hang out at.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank tripak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We discovered the Inn Between while planning our honeymoon in Montreal. The room (and the property) are very centrally located, clean, quiet, comfortable, and beautifully decorated!

Our hosts, Fernando and Harold, were very charming and accomodating, tending to our every need. We also visited their other B&B property, "Auberge Les Bons Matins" for a big, delicious breakfast!

Our stay at the Inn Between was wonderful, and we can't wait to stay there again on our next trip to Montreal!

Miriam & Esther
FL, USA

  • Liked — Everything!!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing! I loved it!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortunahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2008

...amazing things happen. The proprietor of the aptly named Inn Between (because it's conveniently tucked between so many great little neighborhoods) is one smart dude. He recently opened this Inn after reaping the wild success of his other venture, Bons Matins Auberge Et Maison de Ville. Here he has taken lofty apartments and turned each of them into unique, inviting retreats with all the comforts of home and thensome. Our room (1807) was dressed to kill in a white, silver gray and tangerine color scheme, with a Carribbean blue tiled bathroom. Beyond the obvious accommodations (comfy bed, great living room area with big screen tv, amazing sound system, huge windows with loads of natural light...) there was a full-sized kitchen with everything you could need to create a relaxing (or lounge-like) oasis. From martini glasses and a cocktail shaker to a sleek juicer and powerful blender, Harold thought of it all. Upon checking us in, he also advised us that the main kitchen area was at our disposal, and to help ourselves to any beer, vodka, drinks, coffee, snacks..whatever we could find. What was his was ours. I have never felt so at home with a complete stranger!!

My husband and I stayed two fun nights. We enjoyed every minute of it. Our balcony was a nice end-of-day retreat and our wild living room was a fun change of pace. It's certainly not for everyone (the decor is in-your-face modern) but it's worth every cent if you appreciate a dose of creativity with your warm hospitality.

Next time, we are bringing friends and taking advantage of that martini shaker and great sound system!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyOGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2008

I booked the entire place for a group of friends who were coming to Montreal for the first time. These guests came from Denmark, Germany, Holland, and varrious parts of the US of A.

Without a doubt this place turned out to be the absolute best place we could have booked and the accomodations were 5 star. The hosts went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our guests were comfortable and felt welcomed and at home. They provided information on everything from sight seeing to places to eat and things to do. All of the group could not get over the quality of the accomodations and our hosts. They felt that it was by far one of the best accomodations that they have had throughout the world. We simply can't say enough about how fantastic a place it was to stay and how amazing the hots were. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Liked — Facilities were fantastic.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kobcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#78 of 164 in Montreal
450 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Loft Jacques-Cartier
Loft Jacques-Cartier
#16 of 95 in Montreal
40 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#10 of 144 in Montreal
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Gite du Parc Lafontaine Guest House
The Village (Gay Village)
Atmosphere
Atmosphere
#70 of 144 in Montreal
162 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Boulanger Bassin
Boulanger Bassin
#49 of 144 in Montreal
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Between? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Between

Property: Inn Between
Address: 1805 Rue Ontario E, Montreal, Quebec H2K 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Between 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn Between is a designer lounge-style apartment complex in the heart of Montreal, just minutes away from all the restaurants, shops and entertainment Montreal is famous for.This unique complex offers 4 delightful apartments all of which are brightly decorated and combine a sleek urban design with high tech modern amenities and eclectic décor.Each of the spacious units features a separate bedroom with queen bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn Between reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing