We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #26 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Hawkesbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was my first time at this hotel and was satisfied with the stay. A little difficult at registration but finally my issue was resolved by a Supervisor. Rooms are ok and bed was comfortable. Especially liked the fact that we could sit just outside to enjoy coffee in comfortable chairs even with a little rain because it was covered, will probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    691
    143
    49
    38
See reviews for
591
503
104
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

On business trip with several associates, the hotel is clean, convenient to downtown and the elevators were fast and prompt. Bed was comfortable, but air conditioning was not cool enough, told front desk the morning of my second day, was told they worked on it but it was not any better. The breakfast buffet is expensive and not worth the price. They did have cold lemon water and tea in the lobby that was refreshing after long walks exploring the city.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We spent 3 nights here for a short get-away in Montréal. The hotel is easy to find and located very conveniently for visiting a vareity of museums and McGill University. Our room was spotless and, because we had booked a suite, we had an extra room with a dining table. It was extremely quiet and the bed was very comforable. The view was not a pleasant one (back alleys and a construction site), but you can always go up to the rooftop patio and take in the view from there. We watched the fireworks from there one night. The pool and whirlpool are fabulous. The breakfast buffet is adequate, but the hot food on offer is excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LScott52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We generally like Hilton Garden Inn, and the one in downtown Montreal fit us very well during our three-day stay to visit Just for Laughs.

What we really liked: friendly and quick check-in, clean room, good air conditioning (it was July, after all), unobtrusive housekeeping service (left a note once, called us once in the afternoon, we didn't need service for only a 3-day stay), didn't block the HDMI port on the TV (so we could watch our own videos on the TV), roomy bathroom, adjustable bed, comfortable sitting chair, and a handy fridge to keep water cold, a flexible check-out time (they gave us 1:00 pm) and quick-and-easy check-out (if the bill's OK, just call them to let them know, leave the keys in the room, then go).

And, of course, a fantastic location, stumbling distance from espresso (Pikolo), two Greek restaurants (Acropolis, Alto), and a gelato shop. Easy walk to Ste-Catherine, although uphill a little on the way back (could be an issue for late-night drinkers, I guess).

What we didn't care about, so you'll have to decide for yourself: breakfast, bar, concierge, room service, restaurant.

What we didn't like: nothing.

If you're looking for fall-all-over-you, follow-you-around service, then I don't know whether this hotel is right for you. If you're looking for a comfortable place to sleep where stuff just worked and people do what they say they will do, then it's perfect. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrainsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel and traveled all around downtown. It has great access to walk/take public transportation to see the sites. I personally walked around and spent a lot of time by the cathedral. There are plenty of restraunts outdoors and it reminded me a lot of Europe. The breakfast was excellent and the wifi was fast. We parked our car in their garage and it was convienant.

I highly reccomend steak at: The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
And we had a great time in the micro brewery here:Les 3 Brasseurs (The 3 Brewers)

Happy Travelling!!!

Rob

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBnDasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed overnight while attending a Festival Juste pour Rire show on Monday July 21st, 2014. Extremely convenient location unless you have walking problems due to the Sherbrooke Street steep hill. The hotel is overwhelmingly clean, security is taken very seriously and there is secure indoor parking on premises. Their rates are competitive to the hotels in the surrounding area. Would I consider going there again - most certainly. Unfortunately, due to the construction around and behind the hotel, it could leave some people sceptical.

Room Tip: The coffee at the inhouse restaurant is 'Italian brand' therefore if you don't like stro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pregitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Put off by intrusive emails debating room rates I had booked online. They only offer canadian govt rates not US govt rates! Woman was aggressive in email re rates. I have NEVER had this experince w any other hotel in 60+ countries I've traveled to. Soured my anticipo. Yes hotel room was basic n spacious w closets. Accomodated my need for micro/fridge. Free healthy sweets in afternoon. Locale is easy stroll to subway n FUN shops, dtown n noightlife. Concierge and staff super helpful w tips. One staff gave me tip for cool niteclub.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
864 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing