We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Oromocto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, excellent location!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stay here every time we travel to Montreal, which is several times a year, and sometimes for many days at a time. The service is great. The rooms are well appointed and clean. Room service menu is lacking, but the restaurant Circos will make things for you that are not on the room service menu, just ask. They have great military rates, which works great for us. The location on Sherbrooke Ouest is perfect to walk or catch the Metro just about anywhere! Also a quick walk up the hill to McGill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Mont Royal, the view of the cross lit up at night is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    704
    147
    49
    38
See reviews for
610
507
105
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A regular hotel for this category.
The room is decent.
I was not satisfied with the staff that I found deceitfull.
I asked for a top-floor and got a 1st level bedroom.
Also, there are no curtains?!
Good point: they took away the bath to replace it by a large shower behind a large glass.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Chris M

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville for your recent stay in our city.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our staff as we strive to offer exceptional friendly and warm customer service to all our valuable guests.
Please note that all rooms have curtains black out sheer with decorative valance and side panels. Some rooms are having larger than normal windows, and the blackout curtains are at the extreme ends and behind the decorative panels and may not have been seen.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the privilege of serving your future lodging needs.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for a hockey weekend. Great hotel and the restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast. The staff is bilingual and friendly and the do their best yo make you feel welcome. The location is central and easy walking distance to the bell centre and St. Catherine street shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
totowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great customer service! Comfortable bed. Close to restaurants and attractions. I was grossed out that I found blood stains on the sheets. Pricy food and pricy parking. It would be nice if they give us a room that have the city view rather then a construction view. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, because I hardly stayed in my room.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honestgirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Standards getting closer to 3-star hotels, although belonging to a 5-Star family! Low hygiene at breakfast room (some waiter with runny nose and wiping it with his hands while continuing to serve), some of the better breakfast stuff running short quickly and omelettes taking half an hour to prepare.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nezhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal for your recent stay.

Dear Nezhat S

Your comments have left us very perplexed concerning hygiene.

Our operation’s hygienic controls are done daily by the in house management, on a continuous basis from both the Hilton Garden Inn vigorous Quality Assurance Deaprtement as well as the local authorities. To date our operation has had a spotless record.

There has also been no mention of any concern of any of the aforementioned by you during our stay or similar recording by any other Patron.

We are available for any further clarifications.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for the Montreal piano competition finals. It was a short walk to the Performing arts center, however we did not feel safe walking home after dark. The hotel is on the edge of a "sketchy" area. If we went to something at the Performing arts center again, we would stay at the hotel that is right next to it. However, the hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Montreal was absolutely gorgeous. It reminded us of our trip to Europe. It definitely doesn’t look like a North American City. But of course cannot be compared to Paris (Paris is something else!!!). The hotel is right in the middle of all action. All the happening parts of the city are within walking distance from this hotel. And after all the walking that you do, there is a nice hot tub on the terrace and a cute little swimming pool to drown your tiredness away. It is overlooking the city as it has glass windows top to bottom. Pretty clean. We used it on all the days we were there. It’s built more like a business hotel (the looks I mean), but the service and everything is very family like and touristy. Overall a pretty decent hotel. You wouldn’t want breakfast included though, because the food in Montreal is mouth-watering and you may want to explore more of those mom and pop breakfast joints (which we did).

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to me! They are all pretty standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 164 in Montreal
877 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 164 in Montreal
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing