We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice Property in great location”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice property in a great location, central to both the business district and McGill University, not to mention the Quartier des Spectacles entertainment area. A few blocks from McGill metro station.

As others have mentioned, hotel is fairly new and it still looks it. Rooms were spotless and looked factory fresh. High ceilings made the rooms feel spacious and airy. The rooms around us were all occupied and we didn’t hear anything throughout the night. Our room (1 king bed) had a glassed-in shower (no tub). Also had a mini-fridge.

Pool and gym on the 11th floor were nice and clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel when in Montreal for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTLSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear MTLSteve
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We always appreciate to hear such positive feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us while in Montreal.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    692
    144
    49
    38
See reviews for
594
503
104
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Montreal. The hotel was your traditional king room fully equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. Central to most places we visited at tourists. The best part of spending the weekend here were the people, very helpful and informative. The wrist was there wasn't enough hot water. Other then that we had a comfortable stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tanz323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff! We were able to check in early, which was extremely helpful. It is close to many restaurants, convince stores, the metro and attractions. Within walking distance to St. Catherine street and the metro. We took the train to Montreal and got around just fine. Love the free wifi, pool and complimentary tea,coffee, water and snacks in the lobby. There is a restaurant on site, but it is pricey. We went for half price martinis and tapas.....all very good and recommended. Mostly seemed like a business clientele but we were quite happy (family group). My only complaint is the beds. I'm not a fan of memory foam/gel mattresses and found these supreme uncomfortable and hard. I felt a little unbalanced in bed lol. However, just do lots of activities during the day and sleep won't be a problem!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We are close to place des Arts and rue Saint Catherine. In the main floor there is a flavour water, fruits and some snack to make your staying more confortable. Worker are very nice people. We really loved everything.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. Last weekend me and friends stayed at this hotel.We went down to front desk to buy something at the pantry. No one was at front desk. We waited at the front desk for 10 to 15 minutes. When someone did return both a taller gentlemen and a gentlemen dressed in black. Not even a apology. The gentlemen dressed in black suit glared at us. We don't feel we did anything wrong. We were just waiting to buy something at the pantry and even waited for both security and front desk agent finish there smoke break. If you don't want treated like we were do do not stay at this hotel. We do not feel like we did anything wrong. We are paying customers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear John S
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us.
We remain puzzled on your comments concerning your wait and the service provided by our Front desk employees, as this department is manned at all time, and we pride ourselves in the service that we are giving to our clientele.
We would appreciate if you could contact us with more details about your experience.
We hope you will return to stay with us next time you are visiting Montreal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a very traumatic experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal during our stay on March 14. It ruined our vacation because it was so scary and caused so much stress. On March 14, in the early afternoon, the hotel fire alarm went off. My wife was alone in our hotel room. Of course, she was not sure if it was a drill or a real fire, but she had to assume the worst. She evacuated the hotel appropriately, using the fire exit stairwell closest to our room in the tenth floor. When she got to the ground floor, the door to exit the hotel would not budge. My wife started screaming and pounding on the door. She believed that she was trapped inside a burning building and could not escape. She screamed for her life. She called me and told me what was going on, terrified that it was a real fire, and that she was trapped and would die in the stairwell, unable to escape. Scared that my wife may be in danger, I called the front desk to tell them what was going on. They assured me that it was just a drill, and that my wife was not in any danger, and that they would unlock the fire exit door for her. It still took them ten minutes to locate my wife and get her our of the fire stairwell, and even at that time, they were unable to get her out through the fire exit door, which was still stuck. The whole situation was terrifying for us. Had it been a real fire, she really would have been trapped inside the building. And so far, all Hilton has done for us is apologize and assure us that they have fixed the door so that it will no longer get stuck in the future. We are Hilton Honors members and stay at Hilton hotels frequently. But we are very hesitant to continue our loyalty with Hilton, since they don't seem to understand how truly traumatic this situation was for our family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Sir:

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Innn Montreal for your recent stay in our city.

We sincerely appologize for all inconviences caused during our scheduled fire drill excercise.

We undertand and once again extend to you our most sincere apologies due to this unfortunate incident that startled your wife.

Rest assured that under no circumstances was your wife's life endangered; as we monitor on 24hrs. per day bases all our stairecases via our in-house security station.

Our Security Team was well aware of of your wife's presence in the stairecase and that there was no fire, smoke or physical danger.

We hope our explaination is to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your understanding and comments, we sincerely hope to continue serving your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days on business, but would love to come back (in the summer time) for vacation.
Food in the restaurant/bar downstairs was awesome, Nancy recommended the special of the night and I was not disappointed.
Great place to stay and I look forward to coming back.
Room was great, clean and comfortable, with what I think was the best hotel bed I have ever slept on... I slept great!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
865 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,551 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing