We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice place - good food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice place, very modern - you are very close to the subway, fantastic restaurants and shopping - all within walking distance. My only issue was the $30 per day charge for parking. If you are staying a few says it is worth taking a taxi from the airport (there is no hotel shuttle) and walking or taking the subway.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Planet_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    692
    144
    49
    38
See reviews for
594
503
104
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A family group was travelling to Montreal for a get together -daughter living in Montreal. This hotel was just what we needed! Good service, spacious rooms and bathrooms, comfy beds, nice foyer with fire during winter and a good restaurant within the hotel. I chose this hotel because it was close to where my daughter was living and it was only 3 blocks away. I'm sure there are more flashy or old world charm hotels but this had all the ingredients that we needed. It was comfortable, arm chairs in the rooms, microwave, fridge in every room, washing facilities, a little shop and a pool and spa and was very reasonably priced. In fact I stayed here twice as we also travelled to quebec and back and I felt at home straight away again on the second visit. My son and his wife stayed here as we'll in a suite that was just great for them. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherincanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have just stayed at this hotel for six days with a couple of friends. From the moment of our arrival the staff were attentive and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. There is a handy shop in the lobby selling things you don't even know you want and the rooms have a microwave! The hot tub and pool are lovely on cold days. We found no fault at all with this hotel and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is in a great location with quick access to many of the places we wanted to see. The staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking is on the premises. We didn't eat at the hotel, because we had a list of restaurants we wanted to try. Fresh fruit was available each day in the lobby. The pool is large and heated, and the hot tub and steam rooms were very welcome after some cold weather!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 8, 2014

this was my second stay at this Hotel, since my daughter started going to school at McGill. I had never been to Montreal and I do not speak French, the staff here are very courteous, helpful and considerate. The rooms are spacious, clean, I was surprised to have a frig and microwave. Will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Staff are kind of tough. We intended to stay longer but the cut on the chin and trip to hospital didn't help us to enjoy the city. The parking is tough to get in and out and is very expensive. Also if the 1 and 2 level is full when parking in the level 3 there is no access to the hotel and you need to walk up to get to the elevator level. Over all good break fast chef and some good restaurnt staff but would consider other hotels with similar amneties

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

After having stayed at a variety of other Montreal hotels over the years the Hilton Garden Inn has become of hotel of choice for our getaways to Montreal, or when we travel with friends or family. The accommodations are great; clean and comfortable, and well appointed with internet, TV, fridge, and Kuerig coffee maker. The fitness centre and pool are great, and one of our key considerations in selecting a hotel. The weekday happy hour with 2-4-1 martinis is only the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
865 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,551 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing