We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing from check in - to check out!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #28 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing from check in - to check out!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What an amazing weekend here! Along with the AMAZING location, the entire stay was amazing due to the great staff! Literally from about check in to check out, our entire group mentioned how great the service and hotel was! The front desk staff, especially Andrea was great !! They were all very nice and welcoming but Andrea especially made sure she would show us places to go for nightlife and even asked the next day how our night was! There is not a bad thing to say about this hotel! If you're going to Montreal - YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property! It is always a pleasure to hear such great feedback from our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for your next Montreal visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    602
    121
    45
    35
See reviews for
500
436
92
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just spent the night here this past week-end with a couple of friends. Booked it for 150$ through hotels.com The room was updated (except for the carpet), relatively quiet and clean. Bed seemed comfy at first but we all had an uncomfortable sleep overall. It may have been the pillows though....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rwanitta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal centre-ville for your lodging needs while in our city. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, but sorry to hear you did not get a good night sleep. Our rooms are equipped with the Garden Sleep system, which means our beds can be adjusted, via a knob on the top corner, to fit the level of firmness vs softness that you may require. We hope to have the privilege of serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agno, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This Sherbrooke Road hotel is in the ideal place for any kind of trip you plan to have in downtown Montreal.
Rooms are big and well equipped, with large bathrooms, water boiler and microwave. Vending machines are located at each floor.
General cleanliness of the place is what you'd expect from a Hilton branded hotel, same goes for all services.
Ba careful if you plan to use laundry service as can be quite expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is to much extensiv for what it is.
I am a Hilton Diamond Member, and I know a lot of Hilton Hotels in the word.
I can not recommend the Garden In.
They take the moeny like a 5 Star Hotel but serving there customer is not even like in a 2 star hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guennynrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear reviewer,
We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We understand that every guest in entitled to their opinion and views. We can assure you that at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville we are all committed to one goal: providing the best customer service and guest experience to all our loyal patrons; whether they be HHonors Diamond members or not. Our service, our amenities, our facilities and our cleanliness are all held to the highest of standards so that we can make sure that you feel like you are staying at your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall this hotel is pretty good. The room, two queens was huge. I actually measured the entry way was 16ft X 8 and the bedroom area was 26 X 16 feet (approximately). Please make sure to check in before trying to gain entry to the underground parking. The security it very good. My only complaint was the bed. The hardness of the bed is remote controlled however it was not well advertised in the hotel which let to a very poor sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank travellin_cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is always nice to hear from our customers and to receive feedback that they enjoyed their stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and happy that you felt safe and comfortable while staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable. The Hilton Garden Inn Sleep system beds are specially made to allow you to adjust the setting of firmness vs. softness of the mattress in order to ensure that everyone can get the night's rest that best suits. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recently had two nights here while visiting family. Great location as close to McGill Uni where my nephew works. Easy to walk downtown to underground shops, English bookstore and to join bus tour of city. Room was huge, 2 double beds, hairdryer, fridge, microwave, WIFI and space to sit to relax after long day. Breakfast was included in my package and was very good with plenty of choices. If there was a washing machine ...it would be perfect for long stay. Concierge was helpful with tour information and organised taxi for my trip to the bus station. Would stay again next time.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room...it was huge and away from construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Simply one of the very best hotels we've ever stayed in. When we return to Montreal, there is no question that we will return here.

Only caution is that we drove a Chevrolet Tahoe and were barely able to fit it in (or get it out) of a parking pace in the garage under the hotel. If possible, bring a smaller car than we did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JimDebbieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are extremely pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us for your lodging needs while in our city and that you were impressed with our property. We always strive to provide the best service, amenities and overall experience to all our patrons. We hope to have the privilege of having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#26 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels Montreal
Delta Hotels Montreal
#32 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing