We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent location in Montreal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Montreal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Motreal (Rue Sherbrooke). I travel frequently to Montreal for business and pleasure and have been staying at this wonderful location over the past couple of years.
Centrally located, near to St. Catherine Street, McGill University, Mont Royal and many fine museums, restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Room overlooking Rue Sherbrooke and Mont Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asookram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    629
    126
    47
    35
See reviews for
526
453
95
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed there with my husband and three kids and all the staff were so great! I big shout out to the door men who were so helpful in helping us know where and how to get to places around the city. Also for the Host at the restaurant who made us so welcome even when it was 9 pm with 3 tired kids. AWSOME HOTEL! We hope to come again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean, quiet and well located...what more could you ask. Very reasonably priced considering the location with good sized rooms. Pool and whirlpool on the top floor with a sun deck was a bonus. We will definitely go back. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Garden inn Montreal centre-ville. We are always extremely pleased to receive such positive feedback regarding our property, our staff and our amenities. We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights through the Osheaga weekend.
The rooms and beds were great.
Positive: The hotel front desk staff were very helpful, as we had to get a second room for family members whose reservations at another location had been double booked - this was not easy for the weekend, as everything was sold out. We could not get a room for every night, but were able to get a room for two nights and then figured something out for the remainder.
Negative: We were on the 10th floor - which was fine - except that there was a wedding function on the 11th floor above us (area of rooms 1025-1030) - which made our room sound like a night club fairly late (11 pm still going). We called the front desk to ask how long the function was booked - they advised it would end shortly, and offered a 50% room rate reduction for the night. Function ended at 12, and discount was on the room bill as promised.
The location is very good - easy walking distance to most things, and close to Metro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal centre-ville for your stay in our city. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by noise from a banquet event that occurred at the hotel during your stay, but we are glad that see that we were able to meet your expectations in resolving the matter. We look forward to the privilege of serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has the coldest front desk staff. We're a couple traveling with a 1-year-old baby. We were walking on the sidewalk right in front of this Hilton hotel when we got harassed out of nowhere by a mentally sick guy, who cursed and spat on us and threatened us with a cane he was holding. So we decided to walk into this Hilton hotel for shelter and asked the front desk staff to help us call the police (because the crazy guy was just sitting outside waiting for us to come out).

And this is what the front desk told us: You have to use the pay phone.

We didn't stay in this hotel, and glad we didn't waste our money there. I've written an email to Hilton headquarter about this. It's almost ironic that these are the people who work in the hospitality business. This incident happened almost 2 months ago and to this day, I still can't understand why they were so indifferent and cold.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MapleZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We are truly puzzled by the incident that you described in your review. Our property is located on Sherbrooke street, one of the busiest streets in Montreal, where at any given point of the day there is always a large amount of car and pedestrian traffic coming and going. Furthermore, our property has on staff a team of 2 to 3 bellmen per shift that man the front entrance and sidewalk area, greeting clients and ensuring that all is well maintained. Our location is extremely safe and never have we heard of such an incident occurring. Nevertheless we reassure you that our personnel always strives to provide the best customer service possible to all patrons that walk into our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The HGI Centre Ville is ideally located for exploring all parts of the great city of Montreal. The staff, from check in to maid service and doormen, are friendly and the service is excellent and of the highest level. I stay here whenever I can. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ProfDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal centre-ville for your lodging needs while in our city and for taking the time to write such a great review! We are always extremely pleased to hear from our loyal guests and to receive such wonderful feedback. It is our privilege to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a few years during the annual jazz festival. The location is an easy walk to the festival site. It is a little pricier than most Garden Inns, because of the location, but it is a good value for downtowwn Montreal. The staff is very welcoming and attentive. My favorite thing about the hotel is the restaurant, Cafe Circo. They have a nice buffet for breakfast and half priced martinis for happy hour. We tried it for dinner for the first time and were very impressed. We had rack of lamb and breast of duck. These are are go to dishes to evaluate an upscale restaurant. Both dishes were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#17 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing