We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip to Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice hotel in downtown Montreal, convenient to Underground. Concierge was very helpful, directing us to a great family-run Italian restaurant just a few doors down and a wonderful cafe on the same block. We did a city tour and Grayline picked us up at the hotel. Staff all spoke fluent English. Parking is in an underground garage and handicapped spots near elevator were at an odd angle, requiring some maneuvering around a support column - the only negative.

Room Tip: View from 9th floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pac0Pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Came here for a bachelor party and stayed here with 4 guys packed into every room because of the close proximity to the nightlife. The rooms themselves are pretty standard of what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden. The place is about a ten minute walk to Club Supersexe (let's be honest, if you're a guy, that place is probably on your radar), so pretty reasonable even when it was winter there. Wish there were more food options in the area (the pizza place not door is pretty bad, even after a night of drinking), but certainly not a showstopper of a reason. You can also walk to the Bell Center from here, twenty minutes or so, so a pretty pleasant walk during the warmer months I'm sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wdave37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We originally planned on staying at the Bonaventure Hilton but found out it was booked and that rooms placed on hold for us given away but the nice customer service agent was nice to offer another hotel near by Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville arrived road outside if under construction difficult to off load your car we attempted to enter garage and told you needed to check in first explained the front of hotel is war zone they finally agreed and let us in to park without having to check in first suggest trying that is construction is still on as you wait for ever to get parking spot in front of hotel. We checked in no issues until we went to use key cards turn out they had us in another room and then decided to change our room key cards did not work quick return to front desk and cards taken care of. We decided to take swim the in pool getting ready noted smell of cigarette smoke informed front desk no response back but we went upstairs to 11th floor for swimming kids loved the pool hot tub was bit foamy for my liking but all in all small pool but was enjoyable. We returned to out room settled in for the night had few noisy neighbor informed front desk informed they take care of it did not happen but think the gang of neighbor went out drinking but very nicely returned at 3am yelling and screaming call to front desk on cell phone informed would be taken care of no call back but things did settle down we slept awoke packed and headed to the main for to Circos, the restaurant and bar at the Hilton Garden Inn service was great waitress offered to get us food notice we had our hands full with two kids coffee was ok was star bucks not my favorite but bearable we asked if we had voucher for breakfast and if we hilton members I had signed up given membership at check in and thought I had purchased the bed and breakfast special with room to front desk informed that I would qualify next visit for breakfast but as I was new member I did not qualify for free breakfast with stay offer had no issues returned and enjoyed two $16 dollar Canadian basic buffet breakfast basically everything but eggs and meat ie sausage and bacon if you wanted that it was 4 dollars more. We enjoyed our breakfast kid made nice mess got bill found out my 1 year old was free but my 4 year old was $8.95 for her breakfast all in all 2 chocolate milks and 2 coffee and three meals all in all $46.60 tax and tip. Best part was trying to pay had older style machine no chip cards excepted they attempted to swipe my card for 30 min at two different machines with no luck with all swiping my bank declined my card figuring it was stolen used my credit card finally to pay for breakfast that is my experience with Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville.

Thank You
Shawn Donovan

Room Tip: We had rooms on 2nd floor above the lobby would not recommend these rooms 220-224 unsure if vent at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheTrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Once again, the Hilton Garden Inn MOntreal Centre-Ville has provided a grand oasis.

We stay here at least twice a year. The hotel has a great location, with McGill University, St. Cat's, The Main, Old Montreal and Mount-Royal all eacily accesible.

The rooms are large and comfortable. The top floor features a great workout faciltity with a swimming pool. Circos, the ground floor restaurant, has very good food and fantastic service.

But the service at the restaurant is not all that stands out. The entire staff at the hotel are superb. Friendly, warm and professional, they are as much a reason to stay at the hotel as are the location and the comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cresheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My teenage daughter & enjoyed a short Spring Break holiday in Montreal where we stayed a couple nights at the Hilton Garden Inn.
I'm certainly glad we didn't end up booking at the Holiday Inn next door as there were always groups of loud obnoxious young people smoking out front and I can only imagine the noise that took place inside at night. The Hilton was so quiet.....we couldn't even hear the construction taking place outside our window.
I was thrilled to learn that the hotel was located right across the street from the apartment I lived in while attending McGill University 25 years ago. A little blast from the past! The neighborhood has certainly changed. One thing that has changed is that there aren't as many good restaurants within a very short walking distance so we ordered room service one night. This is something I never do as I find it too be too expensive but it was very reasonable and very good.
We enjoyed the small pool and big hot tub on the 11th floor & found our room to be quite pretty and spotless.
The front desk staff during check in were very friendly & professional even taking the time to discuss amongst themselves as to the best restaurant to send us for poutine!
The only complaint I have was in regards to the air in the room. It was too hot and stuffy even though we had the air set at the lowest temperature and the fan set on high. Windows don't open so night time sleep was disturbed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LBtravelandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in March 2013. The hotel was great, easy check in, beautiful room. Pool and whirlpool were small but great, beautiful view of Mont Real from the pool. The room was great came with fridge, microwave and coffee maker, free bottled water in the room.

I noticed that the bed, which is one of the adjustable firmness beds was slowly leaking throughout the night. Talked to them about it after the second night, they had someone come and look at it. The third night it was obvious that the bed was still leaking. Talked to them when we checked out the next day, they were super happy that we told them about it and refunded one night for our discomfort.

Asked the concierge to help us find some places to eat. He recommended Trois Brasseurs, it was awesome. Loved it, walked there took like 15 minutes.

We had yummy fresh baked cookies every afternoon with lemon water and coffee. The martinis at the bar were half priced during the week and really good too. The steam room in the bathroom in the pool/workout room area was amazing!!!

One weird thing is we had to use a key card to use the elevator, get into the pool, and even to get ice. Seemed like overkill.

Overall we had a great stay. And if we were returning to Montreal we would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs while in Montreal and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable! In regards to the requirement of your key card access to elevators; our intention is to provide our guests the safest environment possible as it only allows registered hotel guests to access the guest room floors. We hope you will come stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

BEWARE! While staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, 380 Sherbrooked Street.

A recent stay at this hotel turned into a 'nightmare' for my wife and I. The constant noises from the whirl pool (hot tub) and swimming pool motor prevented us from getting a night's sleep. The Front Desk staff and Supervisor did absolutely nothing to assist with our dilema. In fact, the supervisor was arrogant and unconcerned regarding our plight.

The prevalent attitude of Management at the Hotel is, for me, disturbing, exspecially when it was the fault of the Hotel. In all my stays with the Hilton chain, I have never been dealt with such a bland, indifferent and rude attitude.

Will never stay there again......a night from h--l.!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnT71302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear reviewer,
We are sorry to hear that you did not feel your stay was according to your expectations. Everyone has a different threshold to sound, noise and disturbances; we do understand that fact. However, we are puzzled that although the room you were assigned to during your stay is rented out regularly throughout the year, we have yet to ever receive a comment from a guest stating this level of disturbance. We also inspect all rooms daily to ensure that their overall comfort is to the utmost high standards for our guests before releasing them for rental. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs while in our city,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
951 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#60 of 165 in Montreal
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,723 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $116 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing