We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times and always my expectations are met. Great service and clean rooms. This hotel has the look and feel of an upscale Hilton for sure. Recommend you rent a small vehicle though as the underground parkade is tight. Restaurant is a bit pricy but with its great location, there are many surrounding options.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank iMike_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very nice pool, with inspiring views of Mont Royal. Room was clean and spacious. Borrowing umbrellas from the front desk was problem-free. Breakfast buffet was great. The only thing I can say they can work on is to put a couple of warnings on the website about directions - there's no way to turn left into the hotel during rush hour, and it took us forever to make a circle with all the one-way and dead-end streets in that part of town. There is construction going on behind the hotel, but from the 9th floor we couldn't hear anything, and it was a source of great amusement for my 4-year-old :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville for your recent visit to our city. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our amenities and services such as the pool and restaurant. There is in fact some construction occurring in back of our property, which can be expected from time to time from a property in an urban setting, but as you mentioned in your review, there aren't any noise disturbances to be concerned about, our property is still quiet and comfortable for all our guests to enjoy!
We hope to have the privilege of serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms are clean, spacious, with free internet access. The staff is second to none; they are always smiling and willing to help. We always take advantage of the free fitness / pool area which is very well maintained. Great location on Sherbrooke.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I give this place and staff "10" 's all around. Everyone was friendly and full of smiles. You won't regret a stay here. FYI: Construction behind the hotel so stay to the front or sides until it's over would be my only advice. Only a five minute walk (I walk fast though) to the US Embassy too. Best bed I've slept on in a hotel so far! We went out everyday for meals so I can't speak about the food.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great!! Oversized due being handicapped access but great if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed for ~40 nights in 2013 January to March.
Rooms are ok, but the lack of a real kitchen is a bummer. My room had a mini fridge, coffee maker and a microwave. Room was spacious with a bed, sofabed and a table and had an ok flat tv, wireless and wired internet. Hotel had only one washing machine and dryer, but it was always available when I needed it.
Has an upstairs gym and indoor pool, gym was well equipped.
Downstairs bar/restaurant was nice and had enough choices for dinner when too tired to go anywhere else. Not too many local beers though, Guinness was only in can.
Close to Place des Artes metro station and a walking distance from the city center. A grocery store and Benelux brewery bar is close by.
For some reason the smell of cigarette and/or weed was sometimes coming from my toilets air vent. Didn't report it though because it was not constant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thoumi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a center city Hilton which is convenient to downtown. The rooms and service were pleasant.

Contrary to eariler reviews I personally found parking not a problem and the space, although tight was adequate for a SUV.

The drinks and food at this hotel are quite expensive (10 dollars for a beer) but there are other bars in the area which are far better value.

I would have marked this as Very Good however the rooms facing the rear of the hotel currently overlook a building site and work (very loud!) starts at 7.45am daily.

Room Tip: High and at the front of the building is essential while the building work to the rear of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Montreal. Rooms are very quiets and cleans and equipped with microwave and fridge. Bed comfortable. It's close to the metro station and the also from the train station. They have a nice indoor swimming pool on the top floor.

Room Tip: Room in the back are most quiets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
932 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#59 of 165 in Montreal
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $141 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing