We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I will return...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #28 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will return...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute. Needed a room for 4 people. Room was very clean, beds comfortable. Great location for where we needed to get around to for this visit. I am extremely picky about clean hotel rooms that don't smell and feel dirty. This hotel met all of my (admittedly at times) extreme requirements.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chencster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville for your recent stay in our city and for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all your cleanliness, service and location needs! We hope to have the privilege to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    601
    121
    45
    35
See reviews for
498
435
91
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and this year rather than cram into a family home or stay on the West Island I chose to use points and stay here with my brother's family. It is a solid hotel, fairly modern within walking distance to pretty much anywhere downtown.

A very nice gym on the 11th floor was bonus and allowed me to burn off some of the Xmas calories...

The rooms were well appointed and beds very comfortable. Wish they would offer small windows that open to draw in fresh air though. It was quite dry in the room similar to most hotels.

Parking with in and out privileges is $23.50 a night.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the highest floors above the buildings. Our views were limited on the 7th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OestreichA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn happens to be close to where our daughter lives,so this is our second stay there. It is fairly new, attractive, and well run. Beds are comfortable and rooms are reasonably quiet. There is a decent restaurant for breakfast and good work-out facilities as well as an indoor garage (c. $23 / day) which can be useful during the winter! Staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on a higher floor in a corner. The room was large and our only complaint was that the heat wasn't really working. On the other hand, we were not in the room much during the day, and the cool room was great for sleeping. Otherwise, it was just fine, and like another reviewer, I think that the price is as good as it gets for down town Montreal. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed there between Christmas and New Year and had a great experience. The room was clean, the bed and pillow fine, and the pool area very pleasant. Good location, near McGill, maybe five blocks from downtown.

I have no problem recommending it and will stay here again. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank grinningdog1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rooms are very comfortable, with relatively quiet heating unit. There is an additional electric heater in the bathroom to warm up this space in winter time. It was needed. The bathroom does have an exhaust fan. There is a safe in the room.
The pool area is excellent. You can actually swim. There is also a jacuzzi albeit a very odd one with a quite shallow water depth... The locker room has a steam room and shower. Located on the 11th floor, you have a view on 2 sides (North and East).
The indoor heated parking is wonderful in winter time.
The cooked to order breakfast was well done

Room Tip: As high as you can for the view, up to 10th floor. (11th has pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice hotel in the centre of Montreal. I especially liked the pool and fitness centre on the top floor of the hotel -- nice view of Mount Royal and the city. Rooms were very clean and big, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17Dec1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo , Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Rooms rooms are great,big,clean and comfortable. With dreams beds !
The restaurant located in the lobby area is also really good,the staff there is nice and the food is delicious.
Location is also a really good point,near Ste Catherine Street,McGill metro...Amazing !
The staff is very kind and ready to help.
And there is also an amazing gym and pool, in the 11th floor.
I would stay there again,for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#25 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 2,145 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels Montreal
Delta Hotels Montreal
#31 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing