We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice rooftop pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #28 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very nice rooftop pool!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

one of the best! we stayed for two nights and the staff was pleasant, helpful and polite. Great hotel to spend a vacation in montreal with family. the beds are superb!!!! you can actually set the firmness, which was a blessing for people like me with a bad back. Clean and great restaurant staff. If you are using the indoor parking, its about $23 per day, and you have to be a really good driver to maneuver around the underground parking space. Bonjour!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    705
    148
    49
    38
See reviews for
613
509
105
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
grand rapids, michigan
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

City has bi weekly fireworks which can be seen from roof deck outside of pool. There's a hot tub and fitness center up there too. Sitting outside on their covered patio on street level is great for people watching while having a cocktail or meal. Parking is easy inside the same building using same elevators as rooms. Perfectly clean...huge bathrooms...cozy beds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Picked this hotel because of reviews read. Was very happy with the hotel on all fronts. Very clean room. Very safe and secure. You need your room card to access the elevator, garage, pool access, and gym. Very nice roof top pool and outdoor patio. Great location. Walking distance to Old Montreal, the port, museums, McGill University, St. Catherine Street, shopping,
Overall, very happy with the hotel and the value for what we paid for the room for 3 nights.
Would definately recommend this hotel. Parking was $23 per night to park in the underground garage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 117Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our first trip to Montreal was greeted with lots of traffic and tons of graffiti! When we checked into our room it was a bit of relief. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was clean and sleek. We had a view of the city, but I don't believe we were in the best part of Montreal. They had a "roof top patio that was connected to the pool. The pool was small, but we had a great time splashing around. There was even a small hot tub. The whole pool area/patio was very nice and relaxing. Another reviewer had suggested using the subway system, however we didn't get that far. We were also told to try out "old Montreal", which time did not allow. If we were to ever go back, I would try to check out "old Montreal". I'm hoping that there is more to the city than all of the graffiti and homeless. It was a little sad. The hotel itself was a good price and comfortable with all the perks anyone would need.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the city streets, but Saturday night was loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice bed was comfortable.the security was good you need a room key to go up elevators etc..bar downstairs and staff were polite.Most everyone could speak English and French.Within walking distance of restaurants - taxis available at all times. The only thing I would say is that the hotel needs better soundproofing--you hear every door slam and every conversation in the halls and rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazamm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a summer vacation to Montreal. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, my room was clean, and the bed (very) comfortable. The rooftop patio was relaxing and had a great view to relax in the sun. I was walking distance to the Jazz Festival and also walked to Vieux Port/ Old Montreal in approximately 20 minutes. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Executive suites on the 5th floor are like a little urban escape!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,982 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here while on business, has underground parking directly attached to the building for easy access. Rooms are large, quiet and well appointed and very clean.
Front desk was helpful and on-site restaurant was decent for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
880 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 165 in Montreal
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing