We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You’re way off, I say you’re way off this time son! - Foghorn Leghorn”

Restaurant Roasters
Ranked #678 of 5,732 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rue du Marche Centrale
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“You’re way off, I say you’re way off this time son! - Foghorn Leghorn”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Nice restaurant, odd location. An enormous amount of food on the plate. The good... the service was excellent though it took too much time to greet us, in spite of the restaurant being quite empty. The service was very personal, which we liked. They serve too much food on the plate for anyone to really eat. Do I really need to have two meals served to me so I have to take one home? The Mac & Cheese is obviously sitting there, because the pasta was mushy. the vegetables were undercooked, especially the carrots, which were heated but raw. If there was less food on the plate and lighter prices maybe I would order more to drink and get to sample more of the food instead of leaving the restaurant with a food coma looming. A good choice if you are in the area, but not worth driving out especially for this.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAdviceCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't be beat for ambiance and great food”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Went here on Tuesday after the movies , awesome place with great food at the right price. I usually come here for hockey games and it's always a blast but was worried that on a summer night it wouldn t be the same. Boy was I wrong , food was excellent and great place to go be it for a quick meal before the movies or to watch a game on their giant screens. Place has many tv's and already thinking of bringing my staff there for our xmas party. Keep up the good work Roasters I will definetly be back

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacvman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ya Baby”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is by far the best place in town. Forget about the best chicken and ribs (which are the greatest) order a steak and see how it rocks...I've tried nearly all the dishes and have never been disappointed once......way to go keep up the good work.....

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bluechips99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great chicken and ribs.”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Went after a movie. The food and service were great. Chicken was juicy and tender and ribs fell off the bone. Didn't know they showed sports, will definitely go back when hockey starts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodJunkieMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“revolting!”
Reviewed December 11, 2008

I ate here once and never again..food was revolting!

Helpful?
Thank dearborn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing