We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maggie Oaks”

Maggie Oakes Brasserie
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #54 of 6,715 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Description: Inspired by Montreal’s vibrant culinary scene and American bistros and steakhouses, Maggie Oakes is a vegetable-forward market grill, overlooking historic Place Jacques-Cartier in Old Montreal. The menu offers a perfect blend of seasonal vegetables and quality meat with a commitment to local farmers and purveyors. Designed by Camdi, Maggie Oakes is dressed in marble, walnut and brass, and boasts an impressive dry age meat cooler, large glass wine cellar and a unique green wall for fresh herbs and micro-greens.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here the other night with a date, had great conversation with the bartender Michael. He really helped break the tension between my date and I. Overall the restaurant had great service, but for sure have to give thanks to that bartender for helping my date be less awkward. Thanks Michael!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank amelia z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with some friends last week, had an amazing time. Food was good, drinks were amazing. I definitely recommend the spot. Thank you Valentine for the amazing service and thank you Emma for your smile !!!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MathSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there tonight with friends, our waiter Mo was excellent! Great food, great service, will definitely eat here again next time I am in Montreal!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was thinking that, being on the main square - the food would possibly be sub-par. That could not have been further from the truth. As I was eating, I thought, “Perhaps I should relocate from California so I could eat here more often. My server was INCREDIBLE. Joelle may be the single greatest server not just in Canada - but also the WORLD . She made incredible recommendations and made me feel totally at . That kind of charm and warmth is SO rare!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank roverpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a late brunch, so after the rush hour. Out of 7 orders, they made 4 mistakes: meat over cooked when asked rare, the meal labeled rib steak was actually a grilled cheese, brought mashed potatoes when asked for fries and they forgot the duck on the poutine. The manager was arrogant when the mistakes were pointed out. He later apologized and gave us a 30% discount.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank machaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie Oakes Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Maggie Oakes Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing