We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Montreal Airport
Ranked #46 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chic and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The designers have made very good and imaginative use of space in the bedrooms. They are uncluttered, comfortable and very clean. The front desk staff are exceptionally professional and helpful. Although they don't have a restaurant, you can walk across the street to the Sheraton if you don't want to venture further from the airport area. I'll be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    340
    101
    37
    25
See reviews for
152
212
75
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel has a nice modern décor. The room was nice and quite comfortable.
The shuttle to the airport was very quick. It did run every 15 minutes, and it took no more than 5 minutes to get to the terminal.

If on the go or need a quick bite, their mini food market (for lack of better word) is interesting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleD772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

A very nice and new modern hotel very near the Montreal airport. Rooms are different then from what you are used to space wise (more open) with no door to the bathroom. High ceilings and very good curtains that make it very dark in the room (when the morning starts). In room WiFi with good signal strength. Very sound proof so you don't hear anything from the hall way or the airplanes.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is very good.It is close to the airport and you can also see the planes from your room.The lobby is very big and good.There is an indoor swimming pool and facility to play snooker.The room is very nice and the setting of wash basin and bathroom is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aravinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is very well situated if you have to wake up early for your flight.

The room was very nice, but the service at the lobby and even the bar wasn't there.

Parking if just awful, but mainly cause of the construction.

Still pretty nice new hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

A couple of things, first, having to park my car next door because they couldn't maintain security in their lot was a big disappointment, and an inconvenience. I have been traveling for 35 years and have never had that happen, Also, the candies I bought as a snack were rock hard (they did refund the money) and the general indifference of the employee at check in was really offensive, they were more concerned in talking to their friend, and I cam across as an inconvenience as I interrupted their conversation. I was not recognized as an SPG gold guest either. I was excited as this was my first stay at an Aloft, based upon my experience, I won't be staying at an Aloft again.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Montreal Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you kindly for staying with Aloft Montreal Airport during your recent travels to Montreal. On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. We would also like to thank you for bringing the outdated candy from re:fuel to our attention. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please reach out to the general manager, Linda Taub, directly at LTaub@aloftmontrealairport.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We booked 3 rooms and stayed over the weekend for a friend's nearby wedding. We were so exhausted and arrived late but the Front Desk, Dara was wonderful and extremely helpful. Nice rooms - love the bench in the 2 queen rooms and the blinds really make it possible to sleep even during the day.

The lobby is very conducive for getting together with the bar, pool table and lounge area.
The only downside is the abundance of construction in the area but the hotel itself is wonderful. Will definitely be back if we're in Montreal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vna04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you kindly for staying with us during your recent travels. We hope that you had a great time at your friend's wedding! If your travels bring you to Montreal in the future, we would love to welcome you back. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
0.6 mi away
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#67 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Montreal Airport

Property: Aloft Montreal Airport
Address: 500 McMillan Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H9P0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Montreal Airport is a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design with French Canadian flair! We're at the doorstep of Montreal's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown's culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing