We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Montreal Airport
Ranked #53 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Great hotel for the business traveller. We were the first people to stay in the room which was great - it meant being able to walk on the carpet barefoot without being grossed out. The staff are very freindly. The room we got (on the top floor) was really nice, the bed was good, the bed linens were good (though a bit stiff, probably because they were brand new), the bathroom was really nice. Even though this is an airport hotel you cannot hear a thing and the blinds provide for total blackout. It was also very fun to be able to hook up our digital camera on the docking station and look at our photos on the big plasma TV. Bonus: hotel also has laundry rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lamome108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 796 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2008

I have been to Montreal a number of times and had chosen to stay in hotels in the downtown core for all my prior visits. Due to the spur of the moment decision to visit Montreal, I cannot find a 3-star hotel near my budget (Cdn$100) in downtown area. Thus, I spent a night at this new and comfortable hotel in early August which I will book again the next time I visit.

Pros:
-good value for money
-new with modern design
-free internet usage (wireless), 2 terminals available in the lobby
-quiet despite being next to the airport
-large flat TV in the room
-bright shower with good water pressure and consistent water temperature
-good service upon check-in

Cons:
-no cups in the room, just foam cups
-AC was on the loud side
-parking at $10 (was not aware of this at time of booking)
-I was not offered an official receipt at time of checkout (I prepaid online)
-can easily hear our neighbors partying
-would be nice to have an extra chair in the room (there was only 1 at the desk)

For those who want to sleep pass 8.30am, remember to stay out your DND sign out. I didn’t as I would be checking out at 9.30 and therefore had the maid knocking on the door starting at 8.30am and every 20 mins thereafter.

Even though my list of cons is as long as my list of pros, I will be back again because it really is a nice hotel with very good price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cwsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly, spending at least 10-15 minutes helping us find the best route to downtown Montreal and also offering tips for the cheapest parking garages downtown. The hotel was very stylish and modern, and very new (the smell of the new materials was a little strong though). The rooms were so quiet; if I hadn't looked out the window and seen the planes I doubt I would have known we were right near the airport. One little impracticality...the shower stall, while very cool with its tile floor, just didn't have enough slope to drain properly and the floor of the stall sort of became a pool with each shower.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Earplugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the aloft for 3 nights. We were very impressed with the aloft. It is brand new and has a contemporary feel. Since it's new, it's very clean and that means a lot to us. We booked at SPG.com and got a Starpicks rate @ $89 per night since we booked just days before arriving. Four star hotels in the city were going for $170+, so being outside the city for $89 was well worth the savings. We would drive into the city in the morning and stay until night. If you require to be "in-and-out" of your room throughout the day, I wouldn't recommend staying outside the city.

The lobby is very welcoming and does not have the overwhelming "club" feel of a W hotel, but it is chic and modern. The room is a loft style, duh, and the layout is very optimal with high ceilings. Other details include a comfortable bed, 42 inch flat screen, free wireless internet, iron, and Bliss bathroom products.

Being close to the airport did not significantly increase airplane noise. However, hallway noise can heard easily, so hopefully you don't have loud neighbors. The toilet/shower has a door separating it from the mirror/sink. But the sink is open to room, actually behind the bed. So it can be noisy for someone that is sleeping when another is using the bathroom.

The hotel does not have many frills like butler service, mini bar, 5* restaurant, but you might not need that anyway, so you shouldn't pay for it. It does have a pool, outdoor deck, pool table, and offers free car wash. They give you a bucket with soapy water and a sponge and you can wash your own car.

We arrived by car from the west. If you're driving, check Google Maps or call the hotel for directions before you go. The airport is big and the streets can be confusing. The drive to the city center is about 15-25 minutes depending on traffic. There is not a good option for public transportation from the hotel to the city. You'll have to take a taxi to a bus station, then a bus to a metro. That trip could take you 45-60 minutes and cost $10 for the taxi and $2.75 per person each way for the bus/metro. We found good parking on Berri street under the new library. It costs $10 for 24 hours and $7 for 24 hours on weekends. Parking in the business area is about $20 for 24 hours. The walk from Berri to the old town is just 10 minutes and to the business/shopping area just 20 minutes. The other advantage to having the car is that you can drive around the city and experience things at your own pace. With our 3 day stay, we drove to Quebec City for one day and had enough time to see highlights of both cities.

In summary, the hotel was awesome. The location was okay, but worth it for the price. Montreal is very cool!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dal-n-lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

The concept is interesting but doesn't quite come together. The idea seems to be to offer a lower cost version of the W hotels but what you end up with is a hipper Four Points by Sheraton. The hotel is indeed very stylish, from the lobby to the rooms and bathrooms. The rooms were dead quiet despite being right by the airport and the blackout shades for the windows worked great. There were several things, though, that didn't quiet gel. The bed itself is rather firm, the sheets were scratchy and the pillows were not feather. There is a great flatscreen TV and a place to plug in your iPod, but no radio or even a CD player. When I called the lobby and asked how I could go about hearing some music they suggested purchasing a music channel via the TV. There is a bar but no restaurant on site, just sandwiches from the self-service center. You can go across the parking lot to the Hilton, though, and eat there. If they think through some more of the practical needs of a traveler and focus less on the style, the concept could be successful.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Daoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Réjean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
2.7 mi away
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#73 of 165 in Montreal
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
0.6 mi away
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Montreal Airport

Address: 500 McMillan Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H9P 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $113 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Montreal Airport is a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design with French Canadian flair! We're at the doorstep of Montreal's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown's culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing