We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool vibe. Bad service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Montreal Airport
Ranked #48 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool vibe. Bad service.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After arriving at 2AM from a long flight with my two children we made our room and feel immediately into bed. The room was very hot and so I turned on the AC. The room heated up and became hotter no hotter.
When I reported the problem I received a non committal shrug. Very bad service.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with Aloft and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our cool vibe! On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely apologize for the climate control issue in your guest room. We thank you for bringing the issue to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    364
    109
    39
    27
See reviews for
172
225
81
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

First stay at an Aloft brand hotel. Minimalist decor kinda groovy and room and beds very comfy. Free wifi, nice Bliss toiletries. Only drawback is no separate light for shower area so bathroom light can be disturbing to other room occupants due to the open-ish design. Would definitely recommend this place if you have an early morning flight-quick reliable shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffourdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with Aloft Montreal Airport during your recent travels. We are happy that you enjoyed our stylish and unique space. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, ME
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Aloft in Montreal is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Prior to checking in they charged the wrong rate. After checking out they charged the correct rate for one room, the wrong rate for the 2nd room. There was no internet service, the pool was drained, the hotel was filled with teenagers drinking, the key cards for our room failed and it took 1 hour and 40 minutes to get into one of our rooms. It would have taken longer had I not forced the issue. One day the room was not made up, one of the bathrooms did not work the last day, the front desk, did not answer the phone after 10 rings several times and only answered after 3 minutes when I stayed on until they answered. And when I asked them to fix the bill the "manager" gave me another name rather than dealing with it herself. The "manager's" response to all of this was a cavalier email. Do yourself a favor- avoid it like the plague.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
On behalf of the team at Aloft Montreal Airport, we sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. As our hotel pool was undergoing routine maintenance, all hotel guests were provided complimentary access to the Sheraton pool. As the room charge was rectified by our accounting expert, we believe that you were satisfied with the outcome as we received a reply thanking us for our help. Thank you kindly for your feedback and our team wishes you safe travels in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had booked the Aloft directly through their website and proceeded to the hotel directory upon arrival at midnight to check on their shuttle. Unfortunately the direct telephone number was out of order (which meant a 10 minute delay) but a quick check with the airport information booth and we were able to get through on the hotel's international toll free line. A few minutes later the shuttle arrived and within another eight minutes we were at reception. Check in was friendly, quick and easy.

We were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was minimalist style, and although small with no art work, it had well organized storage space and was quite comfortable. WiFi was free with a good connection. I really liked the bathroom layout with its lovely shower and mirrored wall. The room had room darkening shades and a very comfortable king bed. Everything was spotlessly clean. The only thing that seemed odd was the ceiling: it was concrete and looked unfinished. (Intentional???)

Breakfast was buffet style and even though it wasn't elaborate there was a good variety: fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, juice, scrambled eggs and bacon etc. There were also croissants, danish and fresh bread was available to toast. Great value at $10 per person. However lobby seating is limited and there's no designated dining area. This didn't create a problem for us but others who came later returned to their room to eat.

Our room cost approximately $123.00 plus tax prepaid ... but it was selling for $103.00 the week before. Great value especially if you book directly and get a promotional rate. The service was also good and friendly. I'd stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomedicMunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here with our two 8 week old puppies and the mother dog. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to walk the dogs around the hotel. The room was clean, modern, and quiet. The king size bed was very comfortable! While there is no restaurant at the hotel (just snacks) the staff recommended a few restaurants for us. The pool is a decent size and the perfect temperature! The only downside was the lack of restaurant on-site, and our room only had a shower and not a bath.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel June 14 for a quick stopover, Very nice hotel, clean. The check in was a bit slow, there was only one person at the front desk. Free Shuttle to Airport which takes around 5 min. Front desk asks you what time you need the shuttle and it was right on time. Not a minute late !

When you check out they give you a little breakfast bag to take with you, apple or banana with muffin and orange juice.

The beds are really comfy, the only thing I didn't like is that they don't have a door that separates the room from the vanity area but there is a door that closes for the shower and toilet area!

We parked our car at the hotel for the week we were gone, no problem with that. The view is awesome if you like planes, You actually see the tarmac so you can see planes land and take off from lying in your bed....That was kind of cool. You don't hear a single plane engine this, place is so soundproof it's unreal. I almost forgot, free Wi-Fi in room.

We paid 149$ for the night and it included the parking for the week.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, very nice stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the Tarmac, pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefly032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlingen
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

SPG Gold member who likes the Aloft/Elements brands...

A typical Aloft, stylish, fairly new - all in good shape.

The environment, lots of contruction and somewhat challenging to get there, but if you follow the Sheraton signs, you´ll make it. Staff very friendly, but - HOUSEKEEPING...

First room i was sent up - not ready, second room, you guess - correct, not ready but the third was ready, but the key doesn´t work - fixed by the friendly front desk lady. She offered me a free Breakfast for the issues. Then in the 3rd room - pencil broken and no water, only the tags left - so, pls check your Housekeeping for the 5th floor on 7/8...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Matthias R,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft. We sincerely apologize for your check-in experience. We have discussed your review with our team to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We hope that we can make this up to you should you visit us again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#68 of 165 in Montreal
488 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Montreal Airport

Property: Aloft Montreal Airport
Address: 500 McMillan Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H9P 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Montreal Airport is a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design with French Canadian flair! We're at the doorstep of Montreal's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown's culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing