We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Host, Location, Total Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Repos & Manna B & B
Ranked #10 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellent - Host, Location, Total Experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Tony Spagnolo made a perfect 5 day host for my daughter and friend attending an Anthropology convention in Montreal, which was part of a post-college west to east coast North America adventure for them. I gifted them their stay at Repos & Manna and I don't believe I could have chosen a better BnB for them in Montreal. They were thrilled with their room, their breakfast, Tony as a host and their overall experience. The arrangements and payment went smoothly, which I greatly appreciated being thousands of miles away in the USA. Besides for the no-worries business transactions, Tony showed me a greatly appreciated personal touch with our communications. I could tell at the time that he was looking after his two young guests and he was a great resource for them. My daughter had nothing but good things to say about Tony Spagnolo and Repos & Manna. I hope to visit Montreal and when I do I will surely stay there!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review and we're glad that your daughter had a pleasant experience at our establishment and enjoyed our friendly and personalized service as well. Our ultimate goal is to make our place you Home-Away-From- Home" as much as possible. Greetings, and please come back to visit us again! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
43
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Tony loves to host and cooks an amazing breakfast. He is sure to make your stay in Montreal stress free and feel like a lot of fun. When we go back to Montreal we will DEFINITELY stay with Tony again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Greeting Darren and thanks for your great review. Please visit us anytime, you'll definitely be welcome here my friend! Regards. Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

that was my first time at a B&B and Tony is fantastic!!! he explained everything about the city and left me and my wife very confortable. The place is amazing, very quiet, good located, clean and the food is outstanding!!! we had a great and private meal in the morningg. everything was perfect!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of interesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here on a recent trip to attend a conference in the city and I could not have done better! Tony treats every guest as his personal guest with great advise, breakfast and general chat. Price is much better than any hotel, and you get much more. Rooms are comfortable with very nice beds, bathrooms are clean and breakfast is substantial and personally prepared every day.

The location is also excellent - close to the Metro and many bars/restaurants on St. Catherines is a few blocks away.

No need to look any further for a stay in Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkDeVilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of appreciative folks from all corners of the world and share their insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Repos while attending F1. Clean room and bathroom, great breakfast, good location close to downtown and the metro plus a very friendly and helpful host. Oh also had a lovely time in the hot tub. Have no hesitation in recommending this B&B

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have never stayed at a B&B before, so i wasn't sure what to think. However, Tony was amazing and full of great information about Montreal. I felt safe and the place was very clean. I had all the comforts of home. The B&B is located in a great area very close by to transit and a trendy area. Althrough i never woke up in time to try Tony's breakfast, however all the guests raved about the food. Its a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had a nice stay for two nights and would stay again: good location - quiet and easy to get into the city or anywhere else with the Metro in walking distance; breakfast was cooked and prepared as nicely as in any restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silberling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
ALT Hotel Montreal Griffintown
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 164 in Montreal
1,329 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#67 of 164 in Montreal
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 144 in Montreal
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Repos & Manna B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repos & Manna B & B

Property: Repos & Manna B & B
Address: 2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Repos & Manna B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak English, French, Italian, & some Spanish. *Min. stay - two (2) nights, max. stay - (7) nights**CONVENTIONERS!, same metro 'orange' line, just 10 minutes to conference center and major hotels. ** Ideal stay for practical minded travelers, *clean, comfortable, relaxing, & great location!Situated in a quiet residential area in the downtown core, * just steps to métro, for easy access to all major attractions, venues, and shopping (street level & underground)Everything you need is in your room; cable TV, telephone, hair dryer, wireless g-internet, alarm clock-radio, dressing mirror, towel rack, * PLUS free public street parking on our streetJust steps to Ste-Catherine street, Montreal's premiere shopping; and * lively Crescent street, with the city's trendiest hot spots, cafés*** Free bottled water during your stay!** Free Tourist Orientation PLUS free maps! ** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Repos & Manna B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing